*Arc Review* Your Own Worst Enemy- Gordon Jack

   Three candidates, three platforms, and a whirlwind of social media, gaffes, and protests makes for a ridiculous and hilarious political circus in Gordon Jack’s second highly satirical novel. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman. They say that with great power comes great responsibility. Unless you’re student body president at Lincoln High […]

Read More

The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Happy October, everyone! Who is excited for Halloween tomorrow?! Halloween is my favorite time of the year, so I’m, of course, super excited to see everyone in their costumes tomorrow and to hand out some candy! So, I thought in the spirit of Halloween, I would do another Halloween book tag! Now, I wasn’t tagged […]

Read More

How to Throw a Forest of a Thousand Lanterns Book Reading Party!

Are you excited for the release of Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix in early November?! I definitely am! The first book, Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, followed Xifeng on her journey to becoming the Evil Queen. And now Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix follows Princess Jade on her quest to usurp Empress Xifeng and take back her kingdom. Penguin Teen is […]

Read More

Halloween Book Tag

We were tagged by The Scarlet Reader to participate in her new tag. We’ll be answering a few fun book questions and answer them with books that we currently would love to read.   Something New: Every Moment After- Joseph Moldover   Something Old: Flowers In The Attic- V.C. Andrews   A Book With An […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Jack of Hearts (and Other Parts)- L.C. Rosen

     My first time getting it in the butt was kind of weird. I think it’s going to be weird for everyone’s first time, though. Meet Jack Rothman. He’s seventeen and loves partying, makeup and boys – sometimes all at the same time. His sex life makes him the hot topic for the high school gossip […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday 10-24-18

The 3 w’s that happen every Wednesday which are What are you currently reading, What have you finished recently and what will you read next? 1. What I’m currently reading is Sherwood by Meagan spooner 2. What have I recently finished is comics will break your heart This story was very cute and wasn’t fully […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Valiant – Merrie Destefano

Title: Valiant Author: Merrie Destefano Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: December 4, 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction My Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5 stars (Also, look at the cover! So pretty!!) Summary: The Valiant was supposed to save us. Instead, it triggered the end of the world. Earth is in shambles. Everyone, even the […]

Read More

*cover reveal * The Divide by Keira Drake

Insanely loved book 1 was one of my fav reads last year. And talk about the cover to book 1. Well here is cover of book 2 and like book 1 the cover is gorgeous. And can’t wait to read this book.

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Dream Keeper – Amber R. Duell

Title: DREAM KEEPER Author: Amber R. Duell Pub. Date: January 29, 2019 Publisher: The Parliament House Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: 288 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N The Sandman is seventeen-year-old Nora’s closest friend and best-kept secret. He has to be, if she doesn’t want a one-way ticket back to the psychiatrist. It took her too long to learn not to mention the hooded […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Happy Monday! What are you guys reading this week? Here’s what I plan on trying to read this week. Only A Breathe Apart- Katie McGarry      Are our destinies written in stone? Do we become nothing more than the self-fulfilling prophecies of other people’s opinions? Or can we dare to become who we believe […]

Read More