*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* The Shadow Wand- Laurie Forest

300

*Click on the image above for more information about this release*

sword divider

SYNOPSIS

 

40651820. sy475 Elloren Gardner hides the most powerful secret in all of Erthia – she is the Black Witch of Prophecy, and destined to triumph…or be used as the ultimate weapon of destruction.

Separated from everyone she loves, isolated and hunted, Elloren must turn to the last person she can trust, her fastmate, Commander Lukas Grey. With the Mage forces of Gardneria poised to conquer all of Erthia, Elloren has no choice but to ally with Lukas and combine their power to keep herself out of the hands of the Gardnerian leader Marcus Vogel…the holder of the all-consuming Shadow Wand.
With just weeks to train to become a warrior, and no control over her magic, Elloren finds unexpected allies among those under orders to kill her. It’s time to step up. To fight back. And to forge onward through the most devastating loss yet.

IMG_2250

sword divider

Praise for THE BLACK WITCH Chronicles

“I absolutely loved The Black Witch and will have a very hard time waiting for the second book! Maximum suspense, unusual magic–a whole new, thrilling approach to fantasy!” ―Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author on The Black Witch

“This briskly paced, tightly plotted novel enacts the transformative power of education, creating engaging characters set in a rich alternative universe with a complicated history that can help us better understand our own. A massive page-turner that leaves readers longing for more.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review on The Black Witch

“Fans of Harry Potter and Tamora Pierce will gobble down the 600-plus pages and demand the sequel.” ―Booklist, starred review on The Black Witch

“…fans will be delighted and begging for the next title-and the cliff-hanger ending promises us there will be one.” ―Booklist on The Iron Flower

sword divider

Giveaway

Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter
 

– 1 Winner will receive THE SHADOW WAND by Laurie Forest Storytellers BOX.

ENDS: MAY 25, 2020

Click on the image below to enter. Good Luck!

maxresdefault

sword divider

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

Laurie Forest (Author of The Black Witch)Laurie Forest lives deep in the backwoods of Vermont where she sits in front of a wood stove drinking strong tea and dreaming up tales full of dryads, dragons and wands. The Black Witch (Book 1.0, The Black Witch Chronicles – OUT NOW) & Wandfasted (Book 0.5, The Black Witch Chronicles Prequel) are her first published novels. Coming in 2018 are Light Mage (Book 1.5, The Black Witch Chronicles) & The Iron Flower(Book 2.0, The Black Witch Chronicles). She is currently ensconced in the woods, hard at work on The Shadow Dryad (Book 3.0, The Black Witch Chronicles).

 
PHOTO CONTENT FROM LAURIE FOREST

WEBSITE: http://laurieannforest.com/
TWITTER: 
@laurieannforest
GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14107386.Laurie_Forest
FACEBOOK: 
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009503414837
INSTAGRAM: 
https://www.instagram.com/laurieannforest/

sword divider

Thank you, Jean and Laurie, for allowing us to be a part of this nerd blast. For more information about this release and other upcoming releases, click the button below.

Happy Reading!!

stacy

Posted by

There is nothing better than a great cup of coffee and an even better book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s