It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 3/22/21

Good Morning!

I hope you all are doing good and reading fantastic books.

Last week wasn’t a good week for me. I felt as if I was in a funk and lost interest in reading and doing what I usually love to do. I’m hoping that this week is different. I didn’t read as much as I wanted to do, so I’m still reading Petals on the Wind by V.C. Andrews.

This week I plan on finishing Petals on the Wind, a graphic novel prequel to a horror novel, and an e-arc that the publisher sent to me via Netgalley.

What are you reading this week?

sword divider

Wraith- Joe Hill

21432474

Joe Hill’s New York Times Bestselling novel, NOS4A2, introduced readers to the terrifying funhouse world of Christmasland, and the mad man who rules there: Charlie Talent Manx III. Now, in an original new comic miniseries, Hill throws wide the candy cane gates to tell a standalone story that is at once both accessible to new readers, and sure to delight fans of the book.

IMG_2250

sword divider

It Had To Be You- Georgia Clark

55958713. sy475 “The book-equivalent of a perfect first date… Highly highly recommend.” —Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Timesbestselling author of 28 Summers

The author of the “emotional, hilarious, and thought-provoking” (People) novel The Bucket List returns with a witty and heartfelt romantic comedy featuring a wedding planner, her unexpected business partner, and their coworkers in a series of linked love stories—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Casey McQuiston.

For the past twenty years, Liv and Eliot Goldenhorn have run In Love in New York, Brooklyn’s beloved wedding-planning business. When Eliot dies unexpectedly, he even more unexpectedly leaves half of the business to his younger, blonder girlfriend, Savannah. Liv and Savannah are not a match made in heaven, to say the least. But what starts as a personal and professional nightmare transforms into something even savvy, cynical Liv Goldenhorn couldn’t begin to imagine.

It Had to Be You cleverly unites Liv, Savannah, and couples as diverse and unique as New York City itself, in a joyous Love-Actually-style braided narrative. The result is a smart, modern love story that truly speaks to our times. Second chances, secret romance, and steamy soul mates are front and center in this sexy, tender, and utterly charming rom-com.

IMG_2250

sword divider
stacy

Posted by

There is nothing better than a great cup of coffee and an even better book.

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 3/22/21

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s