*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Witchblood by Matthew Erman and Lisa Sterle

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the WITCHBLOOD by Matthew Ernan and Lisa Sterle Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

witchblood-9781638490845_hrBook Title: Witchblood

Author: Matthew Erman, Lisa Sterle (Illustrations),Gab Contreras, Jim Campbell

Publisher: Wonderbound

Release Date: April 26, 2022

Genre: Comic, Fantasy

Synopsis:

A non-stop supernatural action adventure bathed in magic, blood, motorcycles, mayhem, vampires, and an unconventional. 1,000 year-old witch named Yonna.

MAGIC IS IN THE BLOOD

A modern, Wild West road trip about a witch named Yonna cruising the Southwest as a band of bloodthirsty biker vampires, The Hounds of Love, hunt her scattered coven for the source of all magic: witch blood. From the critically acclaimed creators of The Modern Witch Tarot Deck and Long Lost comes Witchblood, a blend of action, lore, and Americana—perfect for fans of Buffy and American Gods.

IMG_2250

Order Today!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Book Depository

sword 1

Author Information

Matthew Erman is a comics writer from Columbus, Ohio. Alongside Lisa Sterle, he co-created the critically acclaimed comic horror series, Long Lost, which was optioned for Film/TV by Producer Jenny Klein (The Witcher, Daisy Jones and The Six). Erman has since worked on the comic book series Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance and graphic novel Power Rangers: Sins of the Future with BOOM! Studios, series Care Bears: Unlock the Magic with IDW, the upcoming  science fiction/ horror / humorous romance original graphic novel BONDING, with artist and co-creator Emily Pearson for Vault Comics, and the smash supernatural action adventure comics series (with artist/co-creator Lisa Sterle) from Vault Comics, WITCHBLOOD. His short work can be found in anthologies such as Corpus (2018), Dead Beats (2019) and Everything is Going Wrong (2019).

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon

Lisa Sterle is a Columbus artist with work spanning from comic books to concept design to pop-culture-fueled illustration. Her work is often bright, expressive, and occasionally tinged with horror— marrying her two favorite themes: the beautiful and the grotesque. She has worked with HarperCollins, IDW, Image, Archie Comics, Vault Comics, BOOM! Studios, and many others. She is the co-creator of monthly comics Long Lost and Submerged (Vault Comics), and Witchblood (Vault comics), as well as creator of The Modern Witch Tarot Deck, a modern and diverse interpretation of the classic Rider-Waite tarot deck. Currently she is working on the graphic novel Squad with writer Maggie Tokuda-Hall for Greenwillow Books.

WITCHBLOOD is the first time Lisa Sterle’s wider (witchy/tarot/occult) audience has access to her all-new  book (to be found in book stores in which they frequent), and it is her first creator-owned project since The Modern Witch Tarot.

As the creator of the smash, best-selling, The Modern Witch Tarot, Lisa has a super rabid fan base, and with over 16K Twitter followers, she is known as one of the most “influential witches in the world!”  Further, Lisa was voted by Watkins Body Mind Spirit Magazine as one of the Top 100 Most Spiritually Influential  Living People  (Pope Francis is #1, Dalai Lama is #2; Lisa is #92 – Neil de Grasse Tyson is #93!)

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr | Goodreads

sword 1

Excerpt

Excerpt 1 Excerpt 2

sword 1

Tour Schedule

Week One:

4/11/2022

Writer of Wrongs

Excerpt or Guest Post

4/12/2022

Wottaread Blog

Excerpt or Guest Post

4/13/2022

BookHounds YA

Excerpt or Guest Post/IG Post

4/14/2022

Sadie’s Spotlight

Excerpt or Guest Post/IG Post

4/15/2022

#BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog

Excerpt or Guest Post

4/16/2022

See Sadie Read

Review

Week Two:

4/17/2022

A Court of Coffee and Books

Review

4/18/2022

@thebookishfoxwitch

Review

4/19/2022

The Momma Spot

Review

4/20/2022

Celia’s Reads

Review

4/21/2022

Bri’s Bookish

Review

4/22/2022

A Bookish Dream

Review

4/23/2022

Lifestyle of Me

Review

Week Three:

4/24/2022

Fyrekatz Blog

Review

4/25/2022

Eli to the nth

Review/IG Post

4/26/2022

Nerdophiles

Review

4/27/2022

The Clever Reader

Review/IG Post

4/28/2022

Nonbinary Knight Reads

Review

4/29/2022

Two Points of Interest

Review

4/30/2022

Vamplit

Review

Week Four:

5/1/2022

My Fictional Oasis

Review

5/2/2022

Pages_and_Procrastinaton

Review/IG Post

5/3/2022

Bookish Rantings

Excerpt or Guest Post/IG Post

5/4/2022

Emmiepooh2

Review

5/5/2022

Two Chicks on Books

Excerpt or Guest Post

5/6/2022

@jaimerockstarbooktours

IG Post

5/7/2022

@lexijava

Review/IG Post

sword 1

Giveaway

2 winners will receive a finished copy of WITCHBLOOD, US Only.

Rafflecopter

 

Posted by

There is nothing better than a great cup of coffee and an even better book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s