It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/8/21

Hello and welcome to the Monday after the Super Bowl!!Are you a football fan like I am? Did you watch the game? I watched it with my dog, Louie. Not sure that he liked me screaming at the tv.  This week I’m going to read a book that I borrowed from the Library, a pre-ordered […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/29/21* Within These Wicked Walls- Lauren Blackwood

What the heart desires, the house destroys… Kiersten White meets Tomi Adeyemi in this Ethiopian-inspired debut fantasy retelling of Jane Eyre. Andromeda is a debtera—an exorcist hired to cleanse households of the Evil Eye. When a handsome young heir named Magnus Rochester reaches out to hire her, Andromeda quickly realizes this is a job like no […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 1/25/21* Lost in the Never Woods- Aiden Thomas

When children go missing, people want answers. When children go missing in the small coastal town of Astoria, people look to Wendy for answers. It’s been five years since Wendy and her two brothers went missing in the woods, but when the town’s children start to disappear, the questions surrounding her brothers’ mysterious circumstances are […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 1/25/21

Hello and welcome to the last Monday of January.I hope you all are doing well.This week I plan on reading a book that I’ve purchased with a gift card, a book that the publisher sent me via Netgalley, and a Faecrate exclusive book.What are you reading this week? Kiki’s Delivery Service- Eiko Kadono Nostalgic fans […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/22/21* Six Crimson Cranes- Elizabeth Lim

A princess in exile, the boy she left at the altar, six enchanted cranes, and a dragon from the deepest sea… From the author of Spin the Dawn comes a breathtakingly original fantasy inspired by East Asian folklore and perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo or Tomi Adeyemi. Shiori, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 1/18/21* Muse- Brittany Cavallaro

American Royals meets The Winner’s Curse in the first book of bestselling author Brittany Cavallaro’s new duology, set in an alternate history American monarchy where a girl grapples for control of her own life in the middle of a looming war. The year is 1893, and war is brewing in the First American Kingdom. But […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 1/18/21

Hello and welcome back to Monday.How are you doing? I hope everyone is doing well and staying safe.These weeks seem to be flying by quickly. This week I’m going to read a book I recently purchased from Book Depository, and two books that I recently purchased with gift cards.What are you reading this week? The […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/15/21* Into the Heartless Wood- Joanna Ruth Meyer

The forest is a dangerous place, where siren song lures men and women to their deaths. For centuries, a witch has harvested souls to feed the heartless tree, using its power to grow her domain. When Owen Merrick is lured into the witch’s wood, one of her tree-siren daughters, Seren, saves his life instead of […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 1/11/21* The Initial Insult- Mindy McGinnis

Welcome to Amontillado, Ohio, where your last name is worth more than money, and secrets can be kept… for a price. Tress Montor knows that her family used to mean something—until she didn’t have a family anymore. When her parents disappeared seven years ago while driving her best friend home, Tress lost everything. She might […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 1/11/21

Hello and welcome back to Monday. I hope everyone is okay and staying safe. Last week was exhausting and that slowed down my reading a bit. I’m still currently reading Hope Never Dies. I hope that my reading turns to normal this week. This week I plan on reading a book I bought myself recently, […]

Read More