*First Line Friday 10/23-20* Lore- Alexandra Bracken

From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love and redemption. Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals, hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to kill […]

Read More

Interview with Dana Swift, Author of Cast in Firelight

Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Release Date: January 19, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 10/19/20* Caraval Collector’s Edition- Stephanie Garber

We here at A Court of Coffee and Books are so in love with Caraval. We have read the book numerous times and we’re excited to have a new edition to add to our collection. This must-have, deluxe collectible edition of the first book in the #1 bestselling series has new art, a slipcase, and […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview + Giveaway* A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Book Title: A Golden Fury Author: Samantha Cohoe Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: October 13, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: In her debut novel A Golden Fury, Samantha Cohoe weaves a story of magic and danger, where the streets of Oxford and London come to life, and the curse of the Philosopher’s Stone will […]

Read More

*ARC Review* In the Study with the Wrench by Diana Peterfreund

Title: In the Study with the Wrench Author: Diana Peterfreund Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: October 13, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Romance, Retelling Summary: In the aftermath of Headmaster Boddy’s murder, Blackbrook Academy has been thrown into complete disarray. Half the student body hasn’t bothered to return to campus—but those who have include Orchid, […]

Read More

WWW 10-7-20

It’s that day on Wednesday know what that means?? WWW. You ask what that is well it’s 3 questions what are you reading? What you recently finish and what do you plan to read next? 1.what I’m currently reading is This book I’m at 52% has been amazing usually last few adult fantasy books have […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 10/05/20* Kingdom of the Wicked- Kerri Maniscalco

Goodreads Monday is hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. Kingdom of the Wicked- Kerri Maniscalco Kerri Maniscalco introduces her next series, a dark tale of a beautiful young witch, a troubled demon, and their epic romance, set against […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* Kingdom of Sea and Stone by Mara Rutherford

Book Title: Kingdom of Sea and Stone Author: Mara Rutherford Publisher: Inkyard Press Release Date: October 6, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Synopsis: Ever since Nor was forced to go to a nearby kingdom in her sister’s place, she’s wanted nothing more than to return to the place and people she loves. But when […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview + Giveaway* The King’s 100 by Kristin Biggs

Book Title: The King’s 100 Author: Karin Biggs Publisher: Immortal Works Release Date: July 26, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old princess, Piper Parish, is a disappointment to the citizens of Capalon, a STEM-structured kingdom where innovation is valued above all. Her older sister, the queen, views Piper’s tears during their parents’ funeral as […]

Read More

*Review* The Unleashed (The Haunted #2)- Danielle Vega

In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that even though Steele House is gone, the hauntings in Drearfield are far from over — and it’s up to her to stop them. Following the devastating blaze at Steele House, Hendricks and her friends are trying to return to normal. Prom is coming up and […]

Read More