WWW Wednesday 2-5-20

It’s Wednesday so know what that means the 3 w’s!! What are they, do you ask well it’s what are you currently reading? What did you recently finish? And what do you plan to read next? 1. What I’m currently reading is the chosen ones by Veronica Roth This book so far has been intriguing, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/3/20

Happy Super Monday! It’s that great Monday after the Super Bowl and I’m sitting at work wondering why this Monday isn’t a holiday? I think it should be. This week I’m going to read two arcs that I picked up at ALA in Philadelphia and a book that I won from Flatiron Books. What are […]

Read More

Stacy’s Top Ten Disappointing Reads of 2019

With great books comes awful books. We must take the good and the bad to figure out what we love to read in this world. 2019 had some amazing books released but we also had some horrendous, eye-rolling, nauseating books that put me to sleep thrown in-between. These are my top ten disappointing reads of […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 1/13/20

This week I’m going to finish up Dracula, read a book by an author that I love, and hopefully get to an arc that was sent to me by the publisher. What are you reading? The Wicked Deep- Shea Ernshaw Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced […]

Read More

Merry Christmas

Justin, Nikole, and Stacy would like to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas. In the comments, tell us what books or bookish items you’ve received this year?  

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday 12/24/19

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This weeks topic is: Books I Hope to Find Under […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/23/19

Christmas is almost here and I plan on spending my time catching up on reading. I plan on reading a book for a blog tour, and two books with 2020 release dates. What are you reading? What Kind of Girl- Alyssa Sheinmel Girl In Pieces meets Moxie in this unflinching exploration of the many forms of abuse society […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things- Jacqueline Firkins

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college. It’s the home of […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 11/15/19* Birthday- Meredith Russo

Boyhood meets The Sun Is Also a Star in this unconventional love story by award-winning author Meredith Russo! Meet Eric and Morgan. Born on the same day, at the same time, in the same place. They’ve always shared this one day together, but as they grow up they begin to grow apart. Everyone expects Eric to get a […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 10/25/19* When the Stars Lead To You- Ronni Davis

Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things. The stars. And the boy she fell in love with last summer. When Ashton breaks Devon’s heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting […]

Read More