*Book Review* This is Not the Jess Show by Anna Carey

Title: This is Not the Jess Show Author: Anna Carey Publisher: Quirk Books Release Date: February 2, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery Summary: Black Mirror meets My So-Called Life in this fast-paced, timely YA thriller about separating fact from fiction–and how far we’ll go to create our own version of reality. Like any other teenager, Jess Flynn is […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 5/9/22* Suburban Hell- Maureen Kilmer

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. Bad Moms meets My Best Friend’s Exorcism in this lite-horror-comedy about a group of women in the Chicago ‘burbs, whose cul-de-sac gets […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What re You Reading? 5/2/22

Good morning and happy Monday. Today marks our six year anniversary of having this blog. I can’t believe that it’s been six years! This week I’m going to read an arc that I’ve had for over a year (oops), a graphic novel that I checked out at the library, and an e-arc I received via […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* My Mechanical Romance by Alexene Farol Follmuth

Book Title: My Mechanical Romance Author: Alexene Farol Follmuth Publisher: Holiday House Release Date: May 31, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: Nerds are so hot.Especially battle robot building nerds. Bel would rather die than think about the future. College apps? You’re funny. Extracurriculars? Not a chance. But when she accidentally reveals a talent […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 4/11/22

Good morning and happy Monday! This week is going to be a fun week. My friends birthday it today and my husbands birthday is on Thursday. Lots of celebrating this week.I also took a few days off of work, so it’s going to be an amazing time. This week I plan on reading an arc […]

Read More

Book review: weather girl

So just finished this book and finally a borderline 5 star read or 4.75 . But as a weather guy seeing a book title I just want to pick it up. Plus wished showed a face for the characters even if animated but still nice with the rain and back side with small snowflakes. So […]

Read More

*ARC Review* All the Right Reasons by Bethany Mangle

Title: All the Right Reasons Author: Bethany Mangle Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Release Date: February 15, 2022 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Summary: The Bachelor meets Gilmore Girls in this laugh-out-loud young adult romance about a girl who joins her mother on a reality dating show for single parents—only to fall for a contestant’s son. Cara Hawn’s life […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 02/07/22* Wrecked- Heather Henson

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. Looking for Alaska meets Breaking Bad in this piercing novel about three teens, caught in the middle of the opioid crisis in […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 12/10/21* The Words We Keep- Erin Stewart

A beautifully realistic, relatable story about mental health and the healing powers of art–perfect for fans of Girl in Pieces and How it Feels to Float. It’s been three months since The Night on the Bathroom Floor–when Lily found her older sister Alice hurting herself. Ever since then, Lily has been desperately trying to keep things together, for […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Book Title: The Hawthorne Legacy (The Inheritance Games #2) Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: September 7, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Contemporary Synopsis: Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson. The […]

Read More