Interview with Dana Swift, Author of Cast in Firelight

Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Release Date: January 19, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 10/19/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday. I hope everyone is doing well. This week I’m going to read a book that the publisher sent to me, a book I have recently purchased for the updated cover, and a book my friend sent me. I’m also going to show you a book that I squeezed in […]

Read More

*Arc Review* The Taxidermist’s Lover- Polly Hall

A modern Gothic tale of a woman obsessed with her lover’s taxidermy creatures and haunted by her past. Things were never quite the same after you started mixing up the species. When Scarlett meets taxidermist Henry, a passionate love affair commences. One year later, on Christmas Day, Scarlett recalls the ebb and flow of their […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/28/20* Crownchasers (Crownchasers #1)- Rebecca Coffindaffer

A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy. Her mother sacrificed everything to bring peace to the quadrant, and […]

Read More

Happy Book Birthday! Vitality- Crysta Levere

Are you looking for a new Vampire novel that’s well written and something you can sink your teeth into? Look no further! Crysta wrote a dark and twisted novel with a fresh take on the Vampire genre. You’ll instantly become entranced by its darkness and beauty and It’ll be a new favorite! She’s fighting for […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/24/20

Hello and welcome to another installment of Monday. I hope everyone is doing well and had a fantastic weekend. This week I’m going to read an arc that my friend/ co-blogger sent me, an arc that I won in a giveaway, an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter 2020, and an arc my […]

Read More

Cemetery Boys- Aiden Thomas

Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to find the ghost […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Ignite the Sun by Hanna Howard

Title: Ignite the Sun Author: Hanna Howard Publisher: Blink Release Date: August 18, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Once upon a time, there was something called the sun… In a kingdom ruled by an evil witch, the sun is just part of a legend about light-filled days of old. Luckily for everybody in the kingdom, Siria Nightingale […]

Read More

*Blog Tour- Review & Giveaway) Sparrow- Mary Cecilia Jackson

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this tour* SYNOPSIS   In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak, a devastating but hopeful YA debut about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future. There are two kinds of people on […]

Read More

*Top Ten Favorite Books According to Stacy* January-June 2020

It’s July and time is flying by! Since half of the year is over, I decided to show you my top ten favorite books from January- June of 2020. And these are all books that I have read this year. Some have been released for a while but I just made it to the party. […]

Read More