*Blog Tour + Spotlight + Giveaway* Elements of Power by Kate Stoessel

Book Title: Elements of Power Author: Kate Stoessel Publisher: Rhodes & Co. Release date: April 5, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy SYNOPSIS: The Council of the Harvest Moon was established to maintain peace among the witches, fairies, vampires, and mermaids of the United States. However, old feuds die hard and as the powers of fairies […]

Read More

*ARC Review* House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland

  Title: House of Hollow Author: Krystal Sutherland Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: April 6, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Horror, Mystery Summary: Seventeen-year-old Iris Hollow has always been strange. Something happened to her and her two older sisters when they were children, something they can’t quite remember but that left […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 4/5/21

Good Morning!  Welcome to the first Monday in April! I hope everyone had a great weekend and enjoyed some much needed holiday candy. This week I plan on two signed books that I just acquired and an arc that I just received from the publisher. What are you reading this week? The Thief of Always- […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/2/21* Bad Girls Never Say Die- Jennifer Mathieu

From the acclaimed author of Moxie comes a gripping gender-flipped reimagining of The Outsiders that explores the deep bonds of female friendship and what it takes to be a “bad girl.” 1964. Houston, Texas. Evie Barnes is a bad girl. So are all her friends. They’re the sort who wear bold makeup, laugh too loud, […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Indivisible by Daniel Aleman

Title: Indivisible Author: Daniel Aleman Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: May 4, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, LGBT Summary: A timely, moving debut novel about a teen’s efforts to keep his family together as his parents face deportation. Mateo Garcia and his younger sister, Sophie, have been taught to fear one word […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* You Were Made For Me- Jenna Guillaume

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   YA author Jenna Guillaume is back with a fun and modern feminist twist on the 1985 pop cult film Weird Science. Sixteen-year-old Katie Camilleri can’t believe she’s accidentally created a teenage boy. A boy six-feet tall with floppy hair and […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 3/29/21* Malibu Rising- Taylor Jenkins Reid

From the New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six . . . Four famous siblings throw an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of twenty-four hours, their lives will change forever. Malibu: August 1983. It’s the day of Nina Riva’s annual end-of-summer party, and […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 3/29/21

Good Morning! I hope everyone is doing well and reading some amazing books. I finally got back into my reading groove last week and now I’m all caught up on what I planned on reading. It was a relief. What do you do to get yourself out of a reading funk? This week I plan […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 3/26/21* Dark and Shallow Lies- Ginny Myers Sain

A teen girl disappears from her small town deep in the bayou, where magic festers beneath the surface of the swamp like water rot, in this chilling debut supernatural thriller for fans of Natasha Preston, Karen McManus, and Rory Power. La Cachette, Louisiana, is the worst place to be if you have something to hide. […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 3/22/21* Pumpkin- Julie Murphy

Waylon Russell Brewer is a fat, openly gay boy stuck in the small West Texas town of Clover City. His plan is to bide his time until he can graduate, move to Austin with his twin sister, Clementine, and finally go Full Waylon, so that he can live his Julie-the-hills-are-alive-with-the-sound-of-music-Andrews truth. So when Clementine deviates […]

Read More