*First Line Friday 10/22/21* The Witch Haven- Sasha Peyton Smith

The Last Magician meets The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy in this thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy following a young woman who discovers she has magical powers and is thrust into a battle between witches and wizards. In 1911 New York City, seventeen-year-old Frances Hallowell spends her days as a seamstress, mourning the mysterious death of her […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker

Book Title: The Keeper of Night Author: Kylie Lee Baker Publisher: Inkyard Press Release Date: October 12, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Death is her destiny. Half British Reaper, half Japanese Shinigami, Ren Scarborough has been collecting souls in the London streets for centuries. Expected to obey the harsh hierarchy of the Reapers who despise […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 10/11/21

Good morning and happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing great and reading amazing books. Halloween is right around the corner and I’m so excited. If you have any spooky books to recommend, please share. This week I’m going to read a ya slasher book, a graphic novel that I’ve had sitting on my shelves […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* City of Shattered Light by Claire Winn

Book Title: City of Shattered Light Author: Claire Winn Publisher: Flux Books Release Date: October 19, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction, LGBT Synopsis: Content Warnings: violence, death, blood, mild gore, emotional abuse/manipulation, mild body horror (cybernetics), references to suicide, terminal illness, drug and alcohol references As darkness closes in on the city of shattered light, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Excerpt* The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne by Jonathan Stroud

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE OUTLAWS SCARLETT AND BROWNE by Jonathan Stroud tour! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne Author: Jonathan Stroud Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 10/04/21

Good Morning Readers! I hope everyone is doing well and having a great Monday so far. So I decided to try making my way into the blogging world again. I missed interacting with all of you and seeing what everyone is reading. I’m going to start off slow with a post or two a week […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone

Book Title: Lakesedge Author: Lyndall Clipstone Publisher: Henry Holt & Co. Release Date: September 28, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Gothic, Romance Synopsis: Content Warnings: Emotional and physical abuse by a parent, Body horror, Gore and blood (including description of wounds), Emesis, Discussions of death and grief (no on-page deaths), Descriptions of drowning and deep water, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Excerpt* Vial of Tears by Cristin Bishara

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the VIAL OF TEARS by Cristin Bishara tour! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Vial of Tears Author: Cristin Bishara Publisher: Holiday House Release date: October 5, 2021 Genres: Young Aduly, Fantasy, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Excerpt* Pahua and the Soul Stealer by Lori M. Lee

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the PAHUA AND THE SOUL STEALER by Lori M. Lee tour! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Pahua and the Soul Stealer Author: Lori M. Lee Publisher: Rick Riordan Presents Release date: […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Book Title: The Hawthorne Legacy (The Inheritance Games #2) Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: September 7, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Contemporary Synopsis: Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson. The […]

Read More