It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/3/20

Happy Monday and welcome to August! How is everyone? I hope everyone is doing well. This week I’m trying an ebook & audiobook read for a book that was turned into a movie, a signed book that I received at ALA in New Orleans (2018), an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and […]

Read More

The Stitchers (Fright Watch #1)- Lorien Lawrence

The start of a spine-chilling new horror series about the eerie happenings in a small town Something strange is happening on Goodie Lane . . . Thirteen-year-old Quinn Parker knows that there’s something off about her neighbors. She calls them “the Oldies” because they’ve lived on Goodie Lane for as long as anyone can remember, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading! 7/13/20

Hello and welcome back to another Monday. This week I’m going to try to read an arc that I won on Instagram from the Author, an arc that I’ve had for over a year, an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I got on Twitter. What are you reading […]

Read More

*Top Ten Favorite Books According to Stacy* January-June 2020

It’s July and time is flying by! Since half of the year is over, I decided to show you my top ten favorite books from January- June of 2020. And these are all books that I have read this year. Some have been released for a while but I just made it to the party. […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/6/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve started last week, a book that I’ve recently received from Waterstones, and a book that I’ve recently purchased from Book Depository. What are you reading this week? NOS4A2- Joe Hill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wicked Deep- Shea Ernshaw

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town. Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that […]

Read More

*Review* Imaginary Friend- Stephen Chbosky

Imagine… Leaving your house in the middle of the night. Knowing your mother is doing her best, but she’s just as scared as you. Imagine… Starting a new school, making friends. Seeing how happy it makes your mother. Hearing a voice, calling out to you. Imagine… Following the signs, into the woods. Going missing for […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/26/20* The Kinder Poison (The Kinder Poison #1)-Natalie Mae

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and having the kinds of adventures she’s only […]

Read More