It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/31/20

Hello and happy Monday! Wow! Okay! This post is super late but better late than never. I didn’t have a great start to the week. Started it with severe foot pain and being stuck in bed for a few days. Fun! (Detect the sweet sarcasm!!) But this week I’m going to read a book my […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/28/20* Crownchasers (Crownchasers #1)- Rebecca Coffindaffer

A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy. Her mother sacrificed everything to bring peace to the quadrant, and […]

Read More

Happy Book Birthday! Vitality- Crysta Levere

Are you looking for a new Vampire novel that’s well written and something you can sink your teeth into? Look no further! Crysta wrote a dark and twisted novel with a fresh take on the Vampire genre. You’ll instantly become entranced by its darkness and beauty and It’ll be a new favorite! She’s fighting for […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/21/20* Horrid- Katrina Leno

From the author of You Must Not Miss comes a haunting contemporary horror novel that explores themes of mental illness, rage, and grief, twisted with spine-chilling elements of Stephen King and Agatha Christie. Following her father’s death, Jane North-Robinson and her mom move from sunny California to the dreary, dilapidated old house in Maine where her mother […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/17/20

Hello and welcome back to another Monday! I hope everyone is doing well! This week I’m going to read an ebook that a publisher sent me, an arc of an older book, and two books that just recently arrived in the mail. What are you reading this week?   The Witching Stone- Danny Weston Beneath […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/14/20* Star Daughter- Shveta Thakrar

The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be “normal.” But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star’s help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago. Sheetal’s […]

Read More

JBNStorytellers Box: Summer Collection Unboxing

Hello and Happy Wednesday! Today we’re going to share a special unboxing with you. Jean from Jean Book Nerd sent me (Stacy) JBNStorytellers box- Summer Collection and we’re going to share what was inside. It’s an amazing box featuring a book that I’ve been dying to sink my teeth into. I hope you enjoy it!! […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/10/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! Is anyone else counting down the days until fall? I know I am. I can’t wait! What’s your favorite season? This week I’m going to read a book that I just received in the mail, a book that I just picked up at Dollar Tree, and a book that […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/7/20* The Haunting of Gillespie House- Darcy Coates

Elle is thrilled to spend a month minding the beautiful Gillespie property. More than an hour’s drive from the nearest town and surrounded by forests, the aging mansion is ideal for someone seeking solitude. But things start to go very wrong, very quickly. Elle discovers a crumbling graveyard nestled in the woods. It contains a […]

Read More

*Review* After We Collided (After #2)- Anna Todd

Tessa has everything to lose. Hardin has nothing to lose… except her. After a tumultuous beginning to their relationship, Tessa and Hardin were on the path to making things work. Tessa knew Hardin could be cruel, but when a bombshell revelation is dropped about the origins of their relationship—and Hardin’s mysterious past—Tessa is beside herself. […]

Read More