*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* The Name She Gave Me- Betty Culley

*Click on the banner above to find out more about this release.* SYNOPSIS From the acclaimed author of Three Things I Know Are True comes a new novel in verse, a deeply emotional story about an adopted teenager exploring the meaning of family, friendship, and love in all its many forms.Perfect for fans of Robin Benway, Cynthia […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 6/20/22* Delicious Monsters- Liselle Sambury

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. The Haunting of Hill House meets Sadie in this evocative and mind-bending psychological thriller following two teen girls navigating the treacherous past of a mysterious […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/20/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I’m really missing these three-day weekends. I’m going to need another day off after only having Saturday off last week. I hope everyone’s weekend went well and you stayed out of the heat. This week I’m going to read a witchy teen read and a book that is being released […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 6/13/22* The Stolen Heir- Holly Black

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black returns to the opulent world of Elfhame in the first book in a thrilling new duology, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/13/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and found a way to beat the heat. I’m glad that I get to work inside for both of my jobs. This week I plan on reading a translated horror book full of short stories, and an e-arc with Stranger Things vibes sent […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/6/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and is ready for this week. I’m not ready but it looks like I have to be. This week I’m going to read a signed book that has been sitting on my book cart for over a year, a spooky arc, and an […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/3/22* These Fleeting Shadows- Kate Alice Marshall

The Haunting of Hill House meets Knives Out in a bid for an inheritance that will leave Helen Vaughan either rich…or dead. Helen Vaughan doesn’t know why she and her mother left their ancestral home at Harrowstone Hall, called Harrow, or why they haven’t spoken to their extended family since. So when her grandfather dies, […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 5/30/22* After Dark with Roxie Clark- Brooke Lauren Davis

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. From the author of The Hollow Inside comes a twisty, thought-provoking YA thriller about grief, family, and what happens when true crime […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/30/22

Good morning and happy Memorial Day Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and that people are enjoying the long holiday weekend. Today is my only day off, so I’m going to make it a fun one. This week I’m going to read a Waterstones edition of a mystery book, a book that just […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/23/22

Good morning and happy Monday. Who is ready for a long weekend this weekend? I know that I am! I didn’t plan it this way but I got to thinking about what I was reading and these are some of my favorites. This week is going to be favorite authors week. This week I’m going […]

Read More