*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Dead of Winter

*Click on the mage above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   Eight chilling tales to read under the Cold Moon. A tinker’s son acquires a cursed soul. A dying woman is haunted by her own reflection. An uninvited presence haunts a Christmas seance. A festive holiday turns macabre. Despite the twinkling […]

Read More

JBNStorytellers Box- Fantasy Collection Unboxing

Hello and Happy Wednesday! Today we’re going to share a special unboxing with you. Jean from Jean Book Nerd sent me (Stacy) JBNStorytellers box- Fantasy Collection and we’re going to share what was inside. It’s an amazing box featuring a book that I’ve been dying to read because I love this Author. I hope you […]

Read More

Horrid- Katrina Leno

From the author of You Must Not Miss comes a haunting contemporary horror novel that explores themes of mental illness, rage, and grief, twisted with spine-chilling elements of Stephen King and Agatha Christie. Following her father’s death, Jane North-Robinson and her mom move from sunny California to the dreary, dilapidated old house in Maine where her mother […]

Read More

Cemetery Boys- Aiden Thomas

Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to find the ghost […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

Today Tonight Tomorrow- Rachel Lynn Solomon

The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours. Today, she hates him. It’s the last day of senior year. Rowan Roth and Neil McNair have been bitter rivals for all of high school, […]

Read More

*Mini Book Review* Truly Madly Royally- Debbie Rigaud

Fiercely independent and smart, Zora Emerson wants to change the world. She’s excited to be attending a prestigious summer program, even if she feels out of place among her privileged, mostly white classmates. So she’s definitely not expecting to feel a connection to Owen, who’s an actual prince of an island off the coast of […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday 6-3-20

It’s that time of the week. Waiting on Wednesday! What does that mean you ask? It’s the 3 www’s What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish and what you plan to read next? 1. What I’m currently reading is Serpent and dove is my current read. Which is a book I loved […]

Read More

JBN Storytellers Box Unboxing- Last Girls Edition

Hello and Happy Wednesday! Today we’re going to share a special unboxing with you. Jean from Jean Book Nerd sent me (Stacy) the Last Girls edition Storytellers box and we’re going to share what was inside. It’s an amazing box featuring one of my favorite reads of 2020 and I hope you enjoy it! The […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday 5-27-20

It’s that day of the week!! Hump day! Know what that means it’s WWW Wednesday. What do you ask that is? The 3 w’s. What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish and what is your next read? 1. What I’m currently reading is five feet apart What this book is about a […]

Read More