*First Line Friday 8/7/20* The Haunting of Gillespie House- Darcy Coates

Elle is thrilled to spend a month minding the beautiful Gillespie property. More than an hour’s drive from the nearest town and surrounded by forests, the aging mansion is ideal for someone seeking solitude. But things start to go very wrong, very quickly. Elle discovers a crumbling graveyard nestled in the woods. It contains a […]

Read More

*Review* After We Collided (After #2)- Anna Todd

Tessa has everything to lose. Hardin has nothing to lose… except her. After a tumultuous beginning to their relationship, Tessa and Hardin were on the path to making things work. Tessa knew Hardin could be cruel, but when a bombshell revelation is dropped about the origins of their relationship—and Hardin’s mysterious past—Tessa is beside herself. […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/31/20* Vitality- Crysta Levere

She’s fighting for life. He’s fighting for death. What does it take to live? What does it take to love? To Ava, love is about as real as fairy tales. But it might be that fairy tales, myths, and magic have some truth to them after all — as well as the monsters that lie […]

Read More

The Stitchers (Fright Watch #1)- Lorien Lawrence

The start of a spine-chilling new horror series about the eerie happenings in a small town Something strange is happening on Goodie Lane . . . Thirteen-year-old Quinn Parker knows that there’s something off about her neighbors. She calls them “the Oldies” because they’ve lived on Goodie Lane for as long as anyone can remember, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/27/20

Hello and welcome back to another slow-moving Monday. I hope everyone is well and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, a book that I received from the publisher, and a book that will let me continue my walk on Fear Street. What are you […]

Read More

They Wish They Were Us- Jessica Goodman

Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island. In Gold Coast, Long Island, everything from the expensive downtown shops to the manicured beaches, to the pressed uniforms of Jill Newman and her friends, looks perfect. […]

Read More

*Top Ten Favorite Books According to Stacy* January-June 2020

It’s July and time is flying by! Since half of the year is over, I decided to show you my top ten favorite books from January- June of 2020. And these are all books that I have read this year. Some have been released for a while but I just made it to the party. […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/6/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve started last week, a book that I’ve recently received from Waterstones, and a book that I’ve recently purchased from Book Depository. What are you reading this week? NOS4A2- Joe Hill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More