*Blog Tour + Mini Review* Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen

Book Title: Violet Made of Thorns Author: Gina Chen Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: July 26, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Synopsis: A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove. Violet is a prophet and […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Boys I Know by Anna Gracia

Book Title: Boys I Know Author: Anna Gracia Publisher: Peachtree Tean Release Date: July 26, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Trigger/Content Warnings: Microaggressions, On-Page Sex Synopsis: June Chu is the “just good enough” girl. Good enough to line the shelves with a slew of third-place trophies and steal secret kisses from her AP Bio […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* The Name She Gave Me- Betty Culley

*Click on the banner above to find out more about this release.* SYNOPSIS From the acclaimed author of Three Things I Know Are True comes a new novel in verse, a deeply emotional story about an adopted teenager exploring the meaning of family, friendship, and love in all its many forms.Perfect for fans of Robin Benway, Cynthia […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Not Good For Maidens by Tori Bovalino

Book Title: Not Good For Maidens Author: Tori Bovalino Publisher: Page Street Kids Release Date: June 21, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Horror Synopsis: Salem’s Lot meets The Darkest Part of the Forest in this horror-fantasy retelling of Christina Rossetti’s “Goblin Market.” Lou never believed in superstitions or magic–until her teenage aunt Neela is kidnapped to the goblin market. […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Feather and Flame by Livia Blackburne

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the FEATHER AND FLAME by Livia Blackburne Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Feather and Flame (The Queen’s Council #2) Author: Livia Blackburne Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Release Date: June 14, 2022 Genre: Young […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 6/13/22* The Stolen Heir- Holly Black

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black returns to the opulent world of Elfhame in the first book in a thrilling new duology, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Rise of the Snake Goddess by Jenny Elder Moke

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the RISE OF THE SNAKE GODDESS by Jenny Elder Moke Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Rise of the Snake Goddess (Samantha Knox #2) Author: Jenny Elder Moke Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Release Date: […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/3/22* These Fleeting Shadows- Kate Alice Marshall

The Haunting of Hill House meets Knives Out in a bid for an inheritance that will leave Helen Vaughan either rich…or dead. Helen Vaughan doesn’t know why she and her mother left their ancestral home at Harrowstone Hall, called Harrow, or why they haven’t spoken to their extended family since. So when her grandfather dies, […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 5/30/22* After Dark with Roxie Clark- Brooke Lauren Davis

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. From the author of The Hollow Inside comes a twisty, thought-provoking YA thriller about grief, family, and what happens when true crime […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/30/22

Good morning and happy Memorial Day Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and that people are enjoying the long holiday weekend. Today is my only day off, so I’m going to make it a fun one. This week I’m going to read a Waterstones edition of a mystery book, a book that just […]

Read More