*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Sing Like No One’s Listening- Vanessa Jones

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   A moving story of grief and healing – sure to be a pure joy for any musical theater aficionado. Nettie Delaney has just been accepted into a prestigious performing arts school–the very same school her superstar mother attended. With her […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/31/20

Hello and happy Monday! Wow! Okay! This post is super late but better late than never. I didn’t have a great start to the week. Started it with severe foot pain and being stuck in bed for a few days. Fun! (Detect the sweet sarcasm!!) But this week I’m going to read a book my […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/28/20* Crownchasers (Crownchasers #1)- Rebecca Coffindaffer

A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy. Her mother sacrificed everything to bring peace to the quadrant, and […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/24/20

Hello and welcome to another installment of Monday. I hope everyone is doing well and had a fantastic weekend. This week I’m going to read an arc that my friend/ co-blogger sent me, an arc that I won in a giveaway, an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter 2020, and an arc my […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/21/20* Horrid- Katrina Leno

From the author of You Must Not Miss comes a haunting contemporary horror novel that explores themes of mental illness, rage, and grief, twisted with spine-chilling elements of Stephen King and Agatha Christie. Following her father’s death, Jane North-Robinson and her mom move from sunny California to the dreary, dilapidated old house in Maine where her mother […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Fable by Adrienne Young

Title: Fable Author: Adrienne Young Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: September 1, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: As the daughter of the most powerful trader in the Narrows, the sea is the only home seventeen-year-old Fable has ever known. It’s been four years since the night she watched her mother drown during an unforgiving storm. […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Blood Between US- Zac Brewer

Growing up, Adrien and his sister, Grace, competed viciously for everything. It wasn’t easy being the adopted sibling, but Adrien tried to get along; it was Grace who didn’t want anything to do with him. When their scientist parents died in a terrible lab fire, there was nothing left to hold them together. After years […]

Read More

Cemetery Boys- Aiden Thomas

Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to find the ghost […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Ignite the Sun by Hanna Howard

Title: Ignite the Sun Author: Hanna Howard Publisher: Blink Release Date: August 18, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Once upon a time, there was something called the sun… In a kingdom ruled by an evil witch, the sun is just part of a legend about light-filled days of old. Luckily for everybody in the kingdom, Siria Nightingale […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/17/20

Hello and welcome back to another Monday! I hope everyone is doing well! This week I’m going to read an ebook that a publisher sent me, an arc of an older book, and two books that just recently arrived in the mail. What are you reading this week?   The Witching Stone- Danny Weston Beneath […]

Read More