*Book Review* All the Tides of Fate by Adalyn Grace

  Title: All the Tides of Fate Author: Adalyn Grace Publisher: Imprint Release Date: February 2, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Adventure, Romance Summary: Through blood and sacrifice, Amora Montara has conquered a rebellion and taken her rightful place as queen of Visidia. Now, with the islands in turmoil and the people questioning her authority, Amora […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 2/15/21* The Mary Shelley Club- Goldy Moldavsky

New York Times –bestselling author Goldy Moldavsky delivers a deliciously twisty YA thriller that’s Screammeets Karen McManus about a mysterious club with an obsession for horror. New girl Rachel Chavez is eager to make a fresh start at Manchester Prep. But as one of the few scholarship kids, Rachel struggles to fit in, and when […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/15/21

Hello and happy snowy Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and that you all are doing good. This week I’m going to read a book of scripts from one of my favorite shows, a book of poetry, a book that’s been on my tbr for quite some time, and an e-arc of a highly […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 2/12/21* We Are the Ashes, We Are the Fire- Joy McCullough

From the author of the acclaimed Blood Water Paint, a new contemporary YA novel in prose and verse about a girl struggling with guilt and a desire for revenge after her sister’s rapist escapes with no prison time. Em Morales’s older sister was raped by another student after a frat party. A jury eventually found the […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Spotlight* Specter by Katie Jane Gallagher

Happy Wednesday, everyone! Today, I’m so excited to welcome you to my stop on the BBYNA (Book Blogger Novel of the Year Award) book tour for one of 2020’s finalists: Specter by Katie Jane Gallagher. This wonderful book came in 8th place. Now here is some information about BBNYA: I received this book to read […]

Read More

*Mini Review* A Deal with the Elf King- Elise Kova

Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Uprooted, this stand-alone, fantasy romance about a human girl and her marriage to the Elf King is impossible to put down! The elves come for two things: war and wives. In both cases, they come for death. Three-thousand years ago, humans were hunted by powerful races with […]

Read More

*Mini Review* Kiki’s Delivery Service- Eiko Kadono

Nostalgic fans of the Miyazaki film and newcomers alike–soar into the modern classic about a young witch and her clever cat that started it all!  Half-witch Kiki never runs from a challenge. So when her thirteenth birthday arrives, she’s eager to follow a witch’s tradition: choose a new town to call home for one year. Brimming with confidence, […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 2/8/21* Bones of a Saint- Grant Farley

Set in Northern California in the late ’70s, this timeless coming-of-age story examines the nature of evil, the art of storytelling, and the possibility of redemption. Fifteen-year-old RJ Armante has never known a life outside his dead-end hometown of Arcangel, CA. The Blackjacks still rule as they have for generations, luring the poorest kids into […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/8/21

Hello and welcome to the Monday after the Super Bowl!!Are you a football fan like I am? Did you watch the game? I watched it with my dog, Louie. Not sure that he liked me screaming at the tv.  This week I’m going to read a book that I borrowed from the Library, a pre-ordered […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* Ever Alice by H. J. Ramsay

Happy Sunday, everyone! Today, I’m so excited to welcome you to my stop on the BBYNA (Book Blogger Novel of the Year Award) book tour for one of 2020’s finalists: Ever Alice by HJ Ramsay. This wonderful book cam in 10th place. Now here is some information about BBNYA: I received this book to read and review […]

Read More