*Blog Tour + Review* The Boundless by Anna Bright

Title: The Boundless (The Beholder #2) Author: Anna Bright Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 9th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Synopsis: This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.   When Selah found true love with […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast* Genes (International Sensory Assassin Network #3)- Mary Ting

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   ALLEGIANCES WILL BE TESTED. IDENTITIES WILL BE REVEALED. NO ONE IS SAFE. While searching for the HelixB88 anti-serum on the black market, Ava uncovers valuable intel that may help the rebels in their fight to bring down ISAN—the location of […]

Read More

Mystery Blogger Award

I was tagged in this by Comfort Reads, thanks so much for nominating me! Here’s everything you need to know about the Mystery Blogger Award:   The Mystery Blogger Award is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/15/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing well and reading lots of fantastic books. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve judged by its amazing horror cover, a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, an arc a friend sent to me, and a hardcover book that I’ve gotten signed at […]

Read More

*Blog Tour* Terraformer- Colleen Houck

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   A new dystopian sci-fi YA series from the New York Times bestselling author Colleen Houck Warning all Astronauts: COLONY BOUNDARY WARNING! PERMISSION TO ENTER ALIEN FOREST IS REQUIRED NOTE: NO RESCUE ATTEMPTS WILL BE MADE In the future, a terraforming […]

Read More

*Mini Book Review* Truly Madly Royally- Debbie Rigaud

Fiercely independent and smart, Zora Emerson wants to change the world. She’s excited to be attending a prestigious summer program, even if she feels out of place among her privileged, mostly white classmates. So she’s definitely not expecting to feel a connection to Owen, who’s an actual prince of an island off the coast of […]

Read More

*Mini Book Review* Shakespeare for Squirrels (Fool #3)- Christopher Moore

Shakespeare meets Dashiell Hammett in this wildly entertaining murder mystery from New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore—an uproarious, hardboiled take on the Bard’s most performed play, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, featuring Pocket, the hero of Fool and The Serpent of Venice, along with his sidekick, Drool, and pet monkey, Jeff. Set adrift by his pirate crew, Pocket of Dog Snogging—last […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/8/20

Hello and Happy Monday! This week I’m going to be reading a book that I’ve forgotten that I owned, a book that I purchased from Waterstones, and a book that welcomes us back to fear. What are you reading? The Weight of the Stars- K. Ancrum Ryann Bird dreams of traveling across the stars. But […]

Read More

*Blog Tour* Royal Decoy (Fate of Eyrinthia #1)- Heather Frost

*Click on the image above to check out the blog tour schedule* ROYAL DECOY Blurb A SERVANT blackmailed into becoming a princess’s decoy. A BODYGUARD determined to keep her alive. A PRINCE forced to execute his father’s brutal laws. A PRISONER used to keep him compliant. A WORLD on the brink of war. In one […]

Read More