*Review* Accidental- Alex Richards

This timely, emotionally-resonant story about a teen girl dealing with the aftermath of a tragic shooting is a must-read from an exciting new YA talent. Johanna has had more than enough trauma in her life. She lost her mom in a car accident, and her father went AWOL when Johanna was just a baby. At […]

Read More

Horrid- Katrina Leno

From the author of You Must Not Miss comes a haunting contemporary horror novel that explores themes of mental illness, rage, and grief, twisted with spine-chilling elements of Stephen King and Agatha Christie. Following her father’s death, Jane North-Robinson and her mom move from sunny California to the dreary, dilapidated old house in Maine where her mother […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Sing Like No One’s Listening- Vanessa Jones

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   A moving story of grief and healing – sure to be a pure joy for any musical theater aficionado. Nettie Delaney has just been accepted into a prestigious performing arts school–the very same school her superstar mother attended. With her […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/31/20

Hello and happy Monday! Wow! Okay! This post is super late but better late than never. I didn’t have a great start to the week. Started it with severe foot pain and being stuck in bed for a few days. Fun! (Detect the sweet sarcasm!!) But this week I’m going to read a book my […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/28/20* Crownchasers (Crownchasers #1)- Rebecca Coffindaffer

A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy. Her mother sacrificed everything to bring peace to the quadrant, and […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* When the Wind Chimes- Mary Ting

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   Kaitlyn Summers is heartbroken. When she receives an invitation to spend Christmas with her family on the Hawaiian island of Kauai, she feels it may be the perfect medicine. She throws herself into helping her sister’s struggling art gallery, even […]

Read More

Happy Book Birthday! Vitality- Crysta Levere

Are you looking for a new Vampire novel that’s well written and something you can sink your teeth into? Look no further! Crysta wrote a dark and twisted novel with a fresh take on the Vampire genre. You’ll instantly become entranced by its darkness and beauty and It’ll be a new favorite! She’s fighting for […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/24/20

Hello and welcome to another installment of Monday. I hope everyone is doing well and had a fantastic weekend. This week I’m going to read an arc that my friend/ co-blogger sent me, an arc that I won in a giveaway, an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter 2020, and an arc my […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/21/20* Horrid- Katrina Leno

From the author of You Must Not Miss comes a haunting contemporary horror novel that explores themes of mental illness, rage, and grief, twisted with spine-chilling elements of Stephen King and Agatha Christie. Following her father’s death, Jane North-Robinson and her mom move from sunny California to the dreary, dilapidated old house in Maine where her mother […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Fable by Adrienne Young

Title: Fable Author: Adrienne Young Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: September 1, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: As the daughter of the most powerful trader in the Narrows, the sea is the only home seventeen-year-old Fable has ever known. It’s been four years since the night she watched her mother drown during an unforgiving storm. […]

Read More