*ARC Review* House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland

  Title: House of Hollow Author: Krystal Sutherland Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: April 6, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Horror, Mystery Summary: Seventeen-year-old Iris Hollow has always been strange. Something happened to her and her two older sisters when they were children, something they can’t quite remember but that left […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Black Widows- Cate Quinn

Blake is dead. They say his wife killed him. If so… which one? “While Quinn writes with spirit on weighty subjects like domestic abuse, polygamy and religious cults, her primary and most poignant theme seems to be female friendship.” —New York Times Book Review “An absolutely thrilling novel. I devoured it over a weekend, unable […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Fable by Adrienne Young

Title: Fable Author: Adrienne Young Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: September 1, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: As the daughter of the most powerful trader in the Narrows, the sea is the only home seventeen-year-old Fable has ever known. It’s been four years since the night she watched her mother drown during an unforgiving storm. […]

Read More

*ARC Review* The Crow Rider by Kalyn Josephson

Title: The Crow Rider (The Storm Crow #2) Author: Kalyn Josephson Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Release Date: July 7, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary:  Princess Thia, her allies, and her crow, Res, are planning a rebellion to defeat Queen Razel and Illucia once and for all. Thia must convince the neighboring kingdoms to come to her […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Dark Skies (Dark Shores #2)- Danielle L. Jensen

A RUNAWAY WITH A HIDDEN PAST Lydia is a scholar, but books are her downfall when she meddles in the plots of the most powerful man in the Celendor Empire. Her life in danger, she flees west to the far side of the Endless Seas and finds herself entangled in a foreign war where her […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Catherine House- Elisabeth Thomas

A seductive, gothic-infused tale of literary suspense—the debut of a spectacular new voice —about a dangerously curious young undergraduate whose rebelliousness leads her to discover a shocking secret involving an exclusive circle of students . . . and the dark truth beneath her school’s promise of prestige. You are in the house and the house […]

Read More

*ARC Review + Mood Board* We Speak in Storms by Natalie Lund

Title: We Speak in Storms Author: Natalie Lund Publisher: Philomel Books Release Date: September 3, 2019 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Magical Realism Summary: A powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the dead is upended, perfect for fans of We Were Liars. It’s […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Finale by Stephanie Garber

Title: Finale (Caraval #3) Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher: Flatiron Books Release Date: May 7, 2019 Page Count: 496 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary: Welcome, welcome to Finale, the third and final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Caraval series! Welcome, welcome to Caraval…all games must come to an end. It’s been two months since the […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Dark Shores by Danielle L. Jensen

Title: Dark Shores Author: Danielle L. Jensen Publisher: Tor Teen Release Date: May 7, 2019 Page Count: 368 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Adventure Summary: High seas adventure, blackmail, and meddling gods meet in Dark Shores, the first novel in a new YA fantasy series. In a world divided by meddlesome gods and treacherous oceans, only the Maarin possess the […]

Read More