*ARC Review* The Crow Rider by Kalyn Josephson

Title: The Crow Rider (The Storm Crow #2) Author: Kalyn Josephson Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Release Date: July 7, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary:  Princess Thia, her allies, and her crow, Res, are planning a rebellion to defeat Queen Razel and Illucia once and for all. Thia must convince the neighboring kingdoms to come to her […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Dark Skies (Dark Shores #2)- Danielle L. Jensen

A RUNAWAY WITH A HIDDEN PAST Lydia is a scholar, but books are her downfall when she meddles in the plots of the most powerful man in the Celendor Empire. Her life in danger, she flees west to the far side of the Endless Seas and finds herself entangled in a foreign war where her […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Catherine House- Elisabeth Thomas

A seductive, gothic-infused tale of literary suspense—the debut of a spectacular new voice —about a dangerously curious young undergraduate whose rebelliousness leads her to discover a shocking secret involving an exclusive circle of students . . . and the dark truth beneath her school’s promise of prestige. You are in the house and the house […]

Read More

*ARC Review + Mood Board* We Speak in Storms by Natalie Lund

Title: We Speak in Storms Author: Natalie Lund Publisher: Philomel Books Release Date: September 3, 2019 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Magical Realism Summary: A powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the dead is upended, perfect for fans of We Were Liars. It’s […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Finale by Stephanie Garber

Title: Finale (Caraval #3) Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher: Flatiron Books Release Date: May 7, 2019 Page Count: 496 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary: Welcome, welcome to Finale, the third and final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Caraval series! Welcome, welcome to Caraval…all games must come to an end. It’s been two months since the […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Dark Shores by Danielle L. Jensen

Title: Dark Shores Author: Danielle L. Jensen Publisher: Tor Teen Release Date: May 7, 2019 Page Count: 368 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Adventure Summary: High seas adventure, blackmail, and meddling gods meet in Dark Shores, the first novel in a new YA fantasy series. In a world divided by meddlesome gods and treacherous oceans, only the Maarin possess the […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Maybe This Time- Kasie West

One year. Nine events. Nine chances to . . . fall in love? Weddings. Funerals. Barbecues. New Year’s Eve parties. Name the occasion, and Sophie Evans will be there. Well, she has to be there. Sophie works for the local florist, so she can be found at every big event in her small hometown, arranging […]

Read More

*Arc Review* The Rumor- Lesley Kara

When a single mother hears a rumor outside her son’s school, she never intends to pass it on. But one casual comment leads to another. . . . And now there’s no going back. Rumor has it that a notorious killer, a woman who has been released from prison years after her brutal crime, is […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Lie With Me- Philippe Besson

The award-winning, bestselling French novel by Philippe Besson about an affair between two teenage boys in 1984 France, translated with subtle beauty and haunting lyricism by the iconic and internationally acclaimed actress/writer Molly Ringwald.  We drive at high speed along back roads, through woods, vineyards, and oat fields. The bike smells like gasoline and makes […]

Read More