*Blog Tour- Review & Giveaway* Chasing Starlight- Teri Bailey Black

*Click on the banner above to find out more about this blog tour* SYNOPSIS   Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood! Teri Bailey Black’s Chasing Starlight is a historical mystery from the award-winning author of the Thriller Award for Best Young Adult Novel. 1938. The Golden Age of Hollywood. Palm trees […]

Read More

*Blog Tour- Review & Giveaway) Sparrow- Mary Cecilia Jackson

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this tour* SYNOPSIS   In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak, a devastating but hopeful YA debut about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future. There are two kinds of people on […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Boundless by Anna Bright

Title: The Boundless (The Beholder #2) Author: Anna Bright Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 9th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Synopsis: This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.   When Selah found true love with […]

Read More

*Blog Tour* Terraformer- Colleen Houck

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   A new dystopian sci-fi YA series from the New York Times bestselling author Colleen Houck Warning all Astronauts: COLONY BOUNDARY WARNING! PERMISSION TO ENTER ALIEN FOREST IS REQUIRED NOTE: NO RESCUE ATTEMPTS WILL BE MADE In the future, a terraforming […]

Read More

*Blog Tour* Royal Decoy (Fate of Eyrinthia #1)- Heather Frost

*Click on the image above to check out the blog tour schedule* ROYAL DECOY Blurb A SERVANT blackmailed into becoming a princess’s decoy. A BODYGUARD determined to keep her alive. A PRINCE forced to execute his father’s brutal laws. A PRISONER used to keep him compliant. A WORLD on the brink of war. In one […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown

Book Title: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1) Author: Roseanne A. Brown Publisher: Balzer + Bray Release Date: June 2nd 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: The first in an fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The Court of Miracles by Kester Grant

Title: The Court of Miracles (A Court of Miracles #1) Author: Kester Grant Publisher: Knopf Children’s Release Date: June 2nd 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Retellings, Science Fiction Synopsis: Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/25/30

Happy Memorial Day! This week I’m going to try to read a little more before I go back to work next week. This week I’m going to read an e-arc that a Publisher sent (My Favourite Author), an e-arc for a blog tour, a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a highly […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The Bone Thief by Breeana Shields

Title: The Bone Thief (The Bone Charmer #2) Author: Breeana Shields Publisher: Page Street Kids Release Date: May 26th 2020 Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis: “I was absolutely swept away by the world of The Bone Charmer.” – Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series   A deft […]

Read More

*Blog Tour Review & Giveaway* Last Girls- Demetra Brodsky

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this tour and release* SYNOPSIS No one knows how the world will end. On a secret compound in the Washington wilderness, Honey Juniper and her sisters are training to hunt, homestead, and protect their own. Train for every situation. But when danger strikes from […]

Read More