Good reads monday 2-22-21

It’s Monday know what’s that means? Good reads Monday! The day of the week where you say a book that’s sitting in your TBR pile or a book you think deserves attention. This week is much older but super popular and super high fantasy and said I would do one day. Has knifes on the […]

Read More

*Book Review* All the Tides of Fate by Adalyn Grace

  Title: All the Tides of Fate Author: Adalyn Grace Publisher: Imprint Release Date: February 2, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Adventure, Romance Summary: Through blood and sacrifice, Amora Montara has conquered a rebellion and taken her rightful place as queen of Visidia. Now, with the islands in turmoil and the people questioning her authority, Amora […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Ignite the Sun by Hanna Howard

Title: Ignite the Sun Author: Hanna Howard Publisher: Blink Release Date: August 18, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Once upon a time, there was something called the sun… In a kingdom ruled by an evil witch, the sun is just part of a legend about light-filled days of old. Luckily for everybody in the kingdom, Siria Nightingale […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Title: Today Tonight Tomorrow Author: Rachel Lynn Solomon Publisher: Simon Pulse Release Date: July 28, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Summary:  The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours. Today, she hates him. It’s […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/6/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve started last week, a book that I’ve recently received from Waterstones, and a book that I’ve recently purchased from Book Depository. What are you reading this week? NOS4A2- Joe Hill […]

Read More

*ARC Review* The Crow Rider by Kalyn Josephson

Title: The Crow Rider (The Storm Crow #2) Author: Kalyn Josephson Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Release Date: July 7, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary:  Princess Thia, her allies, and her crow, Res, are planning a rebellion to defeat Queen Razel and Illucia once and for all. Thia must convince the neighboring kingdoms to come to her […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/26/20* The Kinder Poison (The Kinder Poison #1)-Natalie Mae

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and having the kinds of adventures she’s only […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/22/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and reading a lot of awesome books. This week I’m going to read a book for an anti-racist book club that I’d help start, a book that I’ve just received in the mail, and an ebook that I’ve received from Book Expo Online. What are you reading […]

Read More