*Mini Review* The Wicked Deep- Shea Ernshaw

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town. Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that […]

Read More

*Review* Imaginary Friend- Stephen Chbosky

Imagine… Leaving your house in the middle of the night. Knowing your mother is doing her best, but she’s just as scared as you. Imagine… Starting a new school, making friends. Seeing how happy it makes your mother. Hearing a voice, calling out to you. Imagine… Following the signs, into the woods. Going missing for […]

Read More

*ARC Review* The Crow Rider by Kalyn Josephson

Title: The Crow Rider (The Storm Crow #2) Author: Kalyn Josephson Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Release Date: July 7, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary:  Princess Thia, her allies, and her crow, Res, are planning a rebellion to defeat Queen Razel and Illucia once and for all. Thia must convince the neighboring kingdoms to come to her […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/26/20* The Kinder Poison (The Kinder Poison #1)-Natalie Mae

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and having the kinds of adventures she’s only […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/22/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and reading a lot of awesome books. This week I’m going to read a book for an anti-racist book club that I’d help start, a book that I’ve just received in the mail, and an ebook that I’ve received from Book Expo Online. What are you reading […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross

Book Title: Sisters of Sword and Song Author: Rebecca Ross Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 23rd 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: From the author of The Queen’s Rising comes a thrilling YA stand-alone fantasy about the unbreakable bond between sisters. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky in the Deep, and Court […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/19/20* The Court of Miracles- Kester Grant

Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s criminal underground in the wake of the French Revolution. In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, the French Revolution has failed and the city is divided between merciless royalty and nine […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast* Genes (International Sensory Assassin Network #3)- Mary Ting

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   ALLEGIANCES WILL BE TESTED. IDENTITIES WILL BE REVEALED. NO ONE IS SAFE. While searching for the HelixB88 anti-serum on the black market, Ava uncovers valuable intel that may help the rebels in their fight to bring down ISAN—the location of […]

Read More