*Arc Review* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/24/20* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/2/19

It’s December already! Where has this year gone? This week I’m going to read two arcs that my friends picked me up at ALA, and a book that was donated to me from a library patron. What are you reading? A Heart So Fierce and Broken- Brigid Kemmerer In the sequel to New York Times […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Kingdom of Ash and Soot – C. S. Johnson

Cinderella meets Mission Impossible in this spy adventure series full of political intrigue, family secrets, and a determined heroine. Title: Kingdom of Ash and Soot Author: C.S. Johnson Publisher: Prodigy Gold Books Release Date: July 3, 2018 Page Count: 352 My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars Goodreads Summary: “I want to be free.” The words […]

Read More

Geekerella- Ashley Poston

*Picture is not my own. Was published in a paper and I borrowed it!*   “We aren’t alone, I say quietly, liking how the words fit around my lips. If this is the impossible universe, then I hope tonight was the good sort of impossible. I want to believe.” As we all know, retellings usually disappoint […]

Read More