*Arc Review* The Bride Test by Helen Hoang

Khai Diep has no feelings. Well, he feels irritation when people move his things or contentment when ledgers balance down to the penny, but not big, important emotions—like grief. And love. He thinks he’s defective. His family knows better—that his autism means he just processes emotions differently. When he steadfastly avoids relationships, his mother takes […]

Read More

*ARC Review* To Best The Boys by Mary Weber

Title: To Best The Boys Author: Mary Weber Release Date: March 19th, 2019 Publisher: Thomas Nelson Books Page Count: 352 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars Summary: Every year for the past fifty-four years, the residents of Pinsbury Port receive a mysterious letter inviting all eligible-aged boys to compete for […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* To Best the Boys by Mary Weber

Title: To Best the Boys Author: Mary Weber Publisher: Thomas Nelson Release Date: March 5th 2019 Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult My Review Synopsis: Every year for the past fifty-four years, the residents of Pinsbury Port receive a mysterious letter inviting all eligible-aged boys to compete for an esteemed scholarship to the all-male Stemwick University. Every year, the poorer […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Q&A + Giveaway* Dark of the West – Joanna Hathaway

Book Title: Dark of the West (Glass Alliance #1) Author: Joanna Hathaway Publisher: Tor Teen Release Date: February 5th 2019 Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis: He was raised in revolution. She was raised in a palace. Can their love stop a war? Code Name Verity meets The Winner’s Cursein Joanna Hathaway’s Dark of the West, a breathtaking YA fantasy debut. Aurelia Isendare is a […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

Title: Four Dead Queens Author: Astrid Scholte Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: February 26, 2019 Page Count: 432 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Read My ARC Review Summary: Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington may seem harmless, but she’s, in fact, one of Quadara’s most skilled thieves and a liar. Varin, on the other hand, is an honest, […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: Crown of Feathers by Nicki Pau Preto

Title: Crown of Feathers Author: Nicki Pau Preto Publisher: Simon Pulse Release Date: February 12, 2019 Page Count: 288 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: I had a sister, once… In a world ruled by fierce warrior queens, a grand empire was built upon the backs of Phoenix Riders—legendary heroes who soared through the sky on wings of […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Lady Smoke – Laura Sebastian

Title: LADY SMOKE (Ash Princess Trilogy #2) Author: Laura Sebastian Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 512 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: Match Me if You Can by Tiana Smith

Title: Match Me if You Can Author: Tiana Smith Publisher: Swoon Reads/Macmillan Release Date: January 8, 2019 Page Count: 288 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Summary: Mia’s best friend Robyn is known for her matchmaking skills, which is perfect, because homecoming is just around the corner. But Robyn refuses to set Mia up with the […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Pretty in Punxsutawney by Laurie Boyle Crompton

Title: Pretty In Punxsutawney Author: Laurie Boyle Crompton Publisher: Blink Release date: January 22, 2019 Genre: Young Adult — Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: A mashup of Groundhog Day and Pretty in Pink, the book stars a senior who is forced to relive the first day at her new school in an endless loop. Andie is convinced she needs true […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: White Stag by Kara Barbieri

Title: White Stag Author: Kara Barbieri Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: January 8, 2019 Page Count: 368 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy My Review Summary: The first book in a brutally stunning series where a young girl finds herself becoming more monster than human and must uncover dangerous truths about who she is and the place […]

Read More