*ARC Review* To Best The Boys by Mary Weber

Title: To Best The Boys Author: Mary Weber Release Date: March 19th, 2019 Publisher: Thomas Nelson Books Page Count: 352 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars Summary: Every year for the past fifty-four years, the residents of Pinsbury Port receive a mysterious letter inviting all eligible-aged boys to compete for […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* To Best the Boys by Mary Weber

Title: To Best the Boys Author: Mary Weber Publisher: Thomas Nelson Release Date: March 5th 2019 Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult My Review Synopsis: Every year for the past fifty-four years, the residents of Pinsbury Port receive a mysterious letter inviting all eligible-aged boys to compete for an esteemed scholarship to the all-male Stemwick University. Every year, the poorer […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Q&A + Giveaway* Dark of the West – Joanna Hathaway

Book Title: Dark of the West (Glass Alliance #1) Author: Joanna Hathaway Publisher: Tor Teen Release Date: February 5th 2019 Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis: He was raised in revolution. She was raised in a palace. Can their love stop a war? Code Name Verity meets The Winner’s Cursein Joanna Hathaway’s Dark of the West, a breathtaking YA fantasy debut. Aurelia Isendare is a […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

Title: Four Dead Queens Author: Astrid Scholte Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: February 26, 2019 Page Count: 432 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Read My ARC Review Summary: Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington may seem harmless, but she’s, in fact, one of Quadara’s most skilled thieves and a liar. Varin, on the other hand, is an honest, […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: Crown of Feathers by Nicki Pau Preto

Title: Crown of Feathers Author: Nicki Pau Preto Publisher: Simon Pulse Release Date: February 12, 2019 Page Count: 288 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: I had a sister, once… In a world ruled by fierce warrior queens, a grand empire was built upon the backs of Phoenix Riders—legendary heroes who soared through the sky on wings of […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Lady Smoke – Laura Sebastian

Title: LADY SMOKE (Ash Princess Trilogy #2) Author: Laura Sebastian Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 512 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: Match Me if You Can by Tiana Smith

Title: Match Me if You Can Author: Tiana Smith Publisher: Swoon Reads/Macmillan Release Date: January 8, 2019 Page Count: 288 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Summary: Mia’s best friend Robyn is known for her matchmaking skills, which is perfect, because homecoming is just around the corner. But Robyn refuses to set Mia up with the […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Pretty in Punxsutawney by Laurie Boyle Crompton

Title: Pretty In Punxsutawney Author: Laurie Boyle Crompton Publisher: Blink Release date: January 22, 2019 Genre: Young Adult — Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: A mashup of Groundhog Day and Pretty in Pink, the book stars a senior who is forced to relive the first day at her new school in an endless loop. Andie is convinced she needs true […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: White Stag by Kara Barbieri

Title: White Stag Author: Kara Barbieri Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: January 8, 2019 Page Count: 368 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy My Review Summary: The first book in a brutally stunning series where a young girl finds herself becoming more monster than human and must uncover dangerous truths about who she is and the place […]

Read More

*ARC Review* White Stag – Kara Barbieri

Title: White Stag Author: Kara Barbieri Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: January 8, 2019 Page Count: 368 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars Summary: The first book in a brutally stunning series where a young girl finds herself becoming more monster than human and must uncover dangerous truths about who […]

Read More