*Blog Tour* The Blood Trials by N. E. Davenport

Book Title: The Blood Trials Author: . E. Davenport Publisher: Harper Voyager Release Date: April 5, 2022 Genre: Young Adult Synopsis: Blending fantasy and science fiction, N. E. Davenport’s fast-paced, action-packed debut kicks off a duology of loyalty and rebellion, in which a young Black woman must survive deadly trials in a racist and misogynistic […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Hotel Magnifique by Emily J. Taylor

Saturday Spotlight is back! And to start off this year’s spotlight, I decided to go with one of my most-anticipated YA debuts this year! Title: Hotel Magnifique Author: Emily J. Taylor Publisher: Razorbill Release Date: April 5, 2022 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical Summary: For fans of Caraval and The Night Circus, this decadent and darkly […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker

Book Title: The Keeper of Night Author: Kylie Lee Baker Publisher: Inkyard Press Release Date: October 12, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Death is her destiny. Half British Reaper, half Japanese Shinigami, Ren Scarborough has been collecting souls in the London streets for centuries. Expected to obey the harsh hierarchy of the Reapers who despise […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* City of Shattered Light by Claire Winn

Book Title: City of Shattered Light Author: Claire Winn Publisher: Flux Books Release Date: October 19, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction, LGBT Synopsis: Content Warnings: violence, death, blood, mild gore, emotional abuse/manipulation, mild body horror (cybernetics), references to suicide, terminal illness, drug and alcohol references As darkness closes in on the city of shattered light, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone

Book Title: Lakesedge Author: Lyndall Clipstone Publisher: Henry Holt & Co. Release Date: September 28, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Gothic, Romance Synopsis: Content Warnings: Emotional and physical abuse by a parent, Body horror, Gore and blood (including description of wounds), Emesis, Discussions of death and grief (no on-page deaths), Descriptions of drowning and deep water, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Spotlight* Dangerous Play by Emma Kress

Book Title: Dangerous Play Author: Emma Kress Publisher: Roaring Brook Press Release Date: August 3, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Synopsis: A fierce team of girls takes back the night in this propulsive, electrifying, and high-stakes YA debut from Emma Kress. Zoe Alamandar has one goal: win the State Field Hockey Championships and earn a […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Forestborn by Elayne Audrey Becker

Title: Forestborn Author: Elayne Audrey Becker Publisher: Tor Teen Release Date: August 31, 2021 Genres: Fantasy Summary: TO BE BORN OF THE FOREST IS A GIFT AND A CURSE. Rora is a shifter, as magical as all those born in the wilderness–and as feared. She uses her abilities to spy for the king, traveling under different guises […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Spotlight* Mark of the Wicked by Georgia Bowers

Book Title: Mark of the Wicked Author: Georgia Bowers Publisher: Swoon Reads Release Date: August 10, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Horror Synopsis: Content Warnings: minor body horror, threat of harm to animals and animal death. Some animal death is real and some is imagined. A young witch tries to unravel the mystery of who […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Devil Makes Three by Tori Bovalino

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE DEVIL MAKES THREE by Tori Bovalino! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Title: The Devil Makes Three Author: Tori Bovalino Publisher: Page Street YA Release Date: August 10, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* A Dragonbird in the Fern by Laura Rueckert

Title: A Dragonbird in the Fern Author: Laura Rueckert Publisher: Flux Books Release Date: August 3, 2021 Genres: Fantasy Representation: Dyslexic protagonist Content/Trigger Warnings: Murder Summary: When an assassin kills Princess Jiara’s older sister Scilla, her vengeful ghost is doomed to walk their city of glittering canals, tormenting loved ones until the murderer is brought to justice. While the entire […]

Read More