Interview with Tori Bovalino, Author of The Devil Makes Three + Giveaway!

Title: The Devil Makes Three Author: Tori Bovalino Release Date: August 10, 2021 Publisher: Page Street Kids Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Horror Summary: Tess Matheson only wants three things: time to practice her cello, for her sister to be happy, and for everyone else to leave her alone. Instead, Tess finds herself working all summer at […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The Last Fallen Star by Graci Kim

Book Title: The Last Fallen Star Author: Graci Kim Publisher: Rick Riordan Presents Release date: May 4, 2021 Genres: Middle Grade, Fantasy SYNOPSIS: Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Graci Kim’s thrilling debut about an adopted Korean-American girl who discovers her heritage and her magic on a perilous journey to save her witch clan family. “Graci […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 4/26/21* Mark of the Wicked- Georgia Bowers

A young witch tries to unravel the mystery of who is framing her for dark magic in Georgia Bowers’ creepy YA debut fantasy, Mark of the Wicked. Magic always leaves its mark. All her life, Matilda has been told one thing about her magic: You use only when necessary. But Matilda isn’t interested in being […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 4/19/21

Good Morning, Readers! I hope everyone had a great weekend and is ready to start this week. Last week was my husbands birthday, so I didn’t get much of anything done. There were a few days where I didn’t read anything at all. Maybe the week will be different. I’m not promising anything because this […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Indivisible by Daniel Aleman

Title: Indivisible Author: Daniel Aleman Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: May 4, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, LGBT Summary: A timely, moving debut novel about a teen’s efforts to keep his family together as his parents face deportation. Mateo Garcia and his younger sister, Sophie, have been taught to fear one word […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Down Comes the Night by Allison Saft

  Title: Down Comes the Night Author: Allison Saft Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: March 2, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary: He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic in his darkness. Wren Southerland’s reckless use of magic has cost her everything: she’s been dismissed from the Queen’s Guard and separated […]

Read More

*Release Day Review* When You Look Like Us- Pamela N. Harris

When you look like us—brown skin, brown eyes, black braids or fades—people think you’re trouble. No one looks twice at a missing black girl from the projects because she must’ve brought whatever happened to her upon herself. I, Jay Murphy, can admit that, for a minute, I thought my sister, Nicole, got too caught up […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 12/07/20* Wings of Ebony- J. Elle

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry–and with evil sinking its claws into humans and gods alike, she’ll have to unearth the magic of her true identity to save both her worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Happily Ever Afters by Elise Bryant

Title: Happily Ever Afters Author: Elise Bryant Publisher: Balzer + Bray Release Date: January 5, 2021 Page Count: 336 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Summary: Sixteen-year-old Tessa Johnson has never felt like the protagonist in her own life. She’s rarely seen herself reflected in the pages of the romance novels she loves. The only place […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* A Curse of Roses by Diana Pinguicha

Title: A Curse of Roses Author: Diana Pinguicha Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: December 1, 2020 Page Count: 352 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, LGBT Summary: With just one touch, bread turns into roses. With just one bite, cheese turns into lilies. There’s a famine plaguing the land, and Princess Yzabel is wasting food simply […]

Read More