It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/31/20

Hello and happy Monday! Wow! Okay! This post is super late but better late than never. I didn’t have a great start to the week. Started it with severe foot pain and being stuck in bed for a few days. Fun! (Detect the sweet sarcasm!!) But this week I’m going to read a book my […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/28/20* Crownchasers (Crownchasers #1)- Rebecca Coffindaffer

A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy. Her mother sacrificed everything to bring peace to the quadrant, and […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Blood Between US- Zac Brewer

Growing up, Adrien and his sister, Grace, competed viciously for everything. It wasn’t easy being the adopted sibling, but Adrien tried to get along; it was Grace who didn’t want anything to do with him. When their scientist parents died in a terrible lab fire, there was nothing left to hold them together. After years […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/16/19* Sea Witch Rising- Sarah Henning

“The Little Mermaid” takes a twisted turn in this thrilling sequel to villainess origin story Sea Witch, as the forces of land and sea clash in an epic battle for freedom, redemption, and true love.  Runa will not let her twin sister die. Alia traded her voice to the Sea Witch for a shot at […]

Read More

*Top Ten Books According to Stacy* January-June 2019

It’s July and time is flying by. Since half of the year is over, I decided to show you my top ten favorite books from January- June of 2019. And these are all books that I have read this year. Some have been released for a while but I just made it to the party. […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/18/19

It’s Monday again, President’s Day, and the Library I work at is open. But here’s what I plan on reading this week. What are you reading this week? The Raven’s Tale- Cat Winters      Seventeen-year-old Edgar Poe counts down the days until he can escape his foster family—the wealthy Allans of Richmond, Virginia. He […]

Read More

*Arc review* Circle of Shadows by Evelyn Skye

Can’t wait for this book to be out. It was amazing I loved it!! The pacing is fantastic. The story with some of its ur an myths or forklore involved. Plus the world of the magic was just a cool thought. And romance was in back burner in this book. I really don’t have any […]

Read More

Tips and Tricks for Attending YALLFest

YALLFest is a little over a week away (November 8-9), which means it’s time to prepare for all the fun! I can’t believe YALLFest is almost here; I honestly feel like I’ve been preparing for months (which I have been) and it’s all coming up so fast! This is my fourth year attending YALLFest and […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday 10-24-18

The 3 w’s that happen every Wednesday which are What are you currently reading, What have you finished recently and what will you read next? 1. What I’m currently reading is Sherwood by Meagan spooner 2. What have I recently finished is comics will break your heart This story was very cute and wasn’t fully […]

Read More