It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 9/26/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend. My weekend was full of work and more work. No time for fun but that’ll change on Thursday when I head out of town for a baseball game. Go Phils!! This week I plan on reading a book about banning and a book […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 1/24/22* Fairy Tale- Stephen King

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. Legendary storyteller Stephen King goes deep into the well of his imagination in this spellbinding novel about a seventeen-year-old boy who inherits […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/22/21* Six Crimson Cranes- Elizabeth Lim

A princess in exile, the boy she left at the altar, six enchanted cranes, and a dragon from the deepest sea… From the author of Spin the Dawn comes a breathtakingly original fantasy inspired by East Asian folklore and perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo or Tomi Adeyemi. Shiori, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 11/20/20* Rebel Rose- Emma Theriault

Happily ever after is only the beginning as Belle takes on the responsibility of becoming queen and learns to balance duty, love, and sacrifice, all while navigating dark political intrigue—and a touch of magic. It’s 1789 and France is on the brink of revolution. Belle has finally broken the Enchantress’s curse, restoring the Beast to […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 10/14/19

This week is going to be a tiny book week. Netflix had me hooked this weekend. What are you reading? The Vine Witch- Luanne G. Smith A young witch emerges from a curse to find her world upended in this gripping fantasy of betrayal, vengeance, and self-discovery set in turn-of-the-century France. For centuries, the vineyards […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/10/19

This week I’m going to finish up a book that I started yesterday, an arc that I’ve had for over a year, and some arcs that I received from the publisher. What are you reading this week? Aurora Rising- Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman The year is 2380, and the graduating cadets of Aurora Academy […]

Read More