*ARC Review* The Ballad of Never After by Stephanie Garber

Title: The Ballad of Never After (Once Upon a Broken Heart #2) Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher: Flatiron Books Release Date: September 13, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary: The fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Once Upon a Broken Heart, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Beguiled by Cyla Panin

Book Title: Beguiled Author: Cyla Panin Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: August 23, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retelling Synopsis: A dark and enthralling story about a young woman who makes a deal with a spirit to try and gain her independence—and the twisted price she has to pay for it Ella is a 17-year-old weaver […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Belladonna by Adalyn Grace

Book Title: Belladonna Author: Adalyn Grace Publisher: Little, Brown for Young Readers Release Date: August 30, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Mystery Synopsis: New York Times bestselling author Adalyn Grace brings to life a highly romantic, Gothic-infused world of wealth, desire, and betrayal. Orphaned as a baby, nineteen-year-old Signa has been raised by a string […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Favorite Quotes* The Drowned Woods by Emily Lloyd-Jones

Book Title: The Drowned Woods Author: Emily Lloyd-Jones Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: August 16, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retelling Synopsis: A magical, ethereal fantasy from IndieBound bestselling author Emily Lloyd-Jones. Once upon a time, the kingdoms of Wales were rife with magic and conflict, and eighteen-year-old Mererid “Mer” is […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Mini Review* Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen

Book Title: Violet Made of Thorns Author: Gina Chen Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: July 26, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Synopsis: A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove. Violet is a prophet and […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Not Good For Maidens by Tori Bovalino

Book Title: Not Good For Maidens Author: Tori Bovalino Publisher: Page Street Kids Release Date: June 21, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Horror Synopsis: Salem’s Lot meets The Darkest Part of the Forest in this horror-fantasy retelling of Christina Rossetti’s “Goblin Market.” Lou never believed in superstitions or magic–until her teenage aunt Neela is kidnapped to the goblin market. […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Little Thieves by Margaret Owen

Book Title: Little Thieves Author: Margaret Owen Publisher: Henry Holt & Company Release Date: October 19, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retelling Synopsis: Once upon a time, there was a horrible girl… Vanja Schmidt knows that no gift is freely given, not even a mother’s love–and she’s on the hook for one hell of a debt. […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker

Book Title: The Keeper of Night Author: Kylie Lee Baker Publisher: Inkyard Press Release Date: October 12, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Death is her destiny. Half British Reaper, half Japanese Shinigami, Ren Scarborough has been collecting souls in the London streets for centuries. Expected to obey the harsh hierarchy of the Reapers who despise […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Once Upon a Broken Heart by Stephanie Garber

Title: Once Upon a Broken Heart Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher: Flatiron Books Release Date: September 28, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval, the first book in a new series about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after. Evangeline Fox was raised in […]

Read More

*Book Review* Namesake by Adrienne Young

Title: Namesake Author: Adrienne Young Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: March 16, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Welcome to a world made dangerous by the sea and by those who wish to profit from it. Where a young girl must find her place and her family while trying to survive in a world built for […]

Read More