*Blog Tour + Interview* The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker

Book Title: The Keeper of Night Author: Kylie Lee Baker Publisher: Inkyard Press Release Date: October 12, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Death is her destiny. Half British Reaper, half Japanese Shinigami, Ren Scarborough has been collecting souls in the London streets for centuries. Expected to obey the harsh hierarchy of the Reapers who despise […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Once Upon a Broken Heart by Stephanie Garber

Title: Once Upon a Broken Heart Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher: Flatiron Books Release Date: September 28, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval, the first book in a new series about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after. Evangeline Fox was raised in […]

Read More

*Book Review* Namesake by Adrienne Young

Title: Namesake Author: Adrienne Young Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: March 16, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Welcome to a world made dangerous by the sea and by those who wish to profit from it. Where a young girl must find her place and her family while trying to survive in a world built for […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/16/21

Good Morning! I hope everyone is doing well and had a great weekend! While Stacy takes a much deserved break, I’ll be posting my current reads. I’m currently enjoying a re-read of a favorite book and one of my most anticipated YA reads of the year! What are you reading this week? Namesake (Fable #2) […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Wolf Marked by Alexis Calder

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the WOLF MARKED by Alexis Calder tour! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Wolf Marked (Moon Cursed #1) Author: Alexis Calder Publisher: Self-published Release date: July 29, 2021 Genres: Fantasy SYNOPSIS: They […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/19/21

Good Morning! I hope everyone is doing well and had a great weekend! While Stacy takes a much deserved break, I’ll be posting my current reads. I’m currently enjoying (and squealing over the fact I’m reading these!) two upcoming YA debuts and one self-help book! What are you reading this week? Once Upon a Broken […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/16/21* Defy the Night by Brigid Kemmerer

From New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer comes a blockbuster fantasy series about a kingdom divided by corruption, the prince desperately holding it together, and the girl who will risk everything to bring it crashing down. The kingdom of Kandala is on the brink of disaster. Rifts between sectors have only worsened since a […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* A Curse of Roses by Diana Pinguicha

Title: A Curse of Roses Author: Diana Pinguicha Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: December 1, 2020 Page Count: 352 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, LGBT Summary: With just one touch, bread turns into roses. With just one bite, cheese turns into lilies. There’s a famine plaguing the land, and Princess Yzabel is wasting food simply […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Title: These Violent Delights Author: Chloe Gong Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Release Date: November 17, 2020 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, Historical, Romance Summary: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Rebel Rose by Emma Theriault

Saturday Spotlight is back!! We took a bit of a long break, but super excited to bring back our Saturday feature, which puts the spotlight on an upcoming YA debut release! Title: Rebel Rose (The Queen’s Council #1) Author: Emma Theriault Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Release Date: November 10, 2020 Page Count: 352 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, […]

Read More