*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross

Book Title: Sisters of Sword and Song Author: Rebecca Ross Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 23rd 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: From the author of The Queen’s Rising comes a thrilling YA stand-alone fantasy about the unbreakable bond between sisters. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky in the Deep, and Court […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/19/20* The Court of Miracles- Kester Grant

Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s criminal underground in the wake of the French Revolution. In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, the French Revolution has failed and the city is divided between merciless royalty and nine […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/15/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing well and reading lots of fantastic books. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve judged by its amazing horror cover, a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, an arc a friend sent to me, and a hardcover book that I’ve gotten signed at […]

Read More

*Blog Tour* Terraformer- Colleen Houck

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   A new dystopian sci-fi YA series from the New York Times bestselling author Colleen Houck Warning all Astronauts: COLONY BOUNDARY WARNING! PERMISSION TO ENTER ALIEN FOREST IS REQUIRED NOTE: NO RESCUE ATTEMPTS WILL BE MADE In the future, a terraforming […]

Read More

*Mini Book Review* Shakespeare for Squirrels (Fool #3)- Christopher Moore

Shakespeare meets Dashiell Hammett in this wildly entertaining murder mystery from New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore—an uproarious, hardboiled take on the Bard’s most performed play, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, featuring Pocket, the hero of Fool and The Serpent of Venice, along with his sidekick, Drool, and pet monkey, Jeff. Set adrift by his pirate crew, Pocket of Dog Snogging—last […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/8/20

Hello and Happy Monday! This week I’m going to be reading a book that I’ve forgotten that I owned, a book that I purchased from Waterstones, and a book that welcomes us back to fear. What are you reading? The Weight of the Stars- K. Ancrum Ryann Bird dreams of traveling across the stars. But […]

Read More

*Blog Tour* Royal Decoy (Fate of Eyrinthia #1)- Heather Frost

*Click on the image above to check out the blog tour schedule* ROYAL DECOY Blurb A SERVANT blackmailed into becoming a princess’s decoy. A BODYGUARD determined to keep her alive. A PRINCE forced to execute his father’s brutal laws. A PRISONER used to keep him compliant. A WORLD on the brink of war. In one […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown

Book Title: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1) Author: Roseanne A. Brown Publisher: Balzer + Bray Release Date: June 2nd 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: The first in an fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find […]

Read More