*First Line Friday 5/07/21* Mark of the Wicked- Georgia Bowers

A young witch tries to unravel the mystery of who is framing her for dark magic in Georgia Bowers’ creepy YA debut fantasy, Mark of the Wicked. Magic always leaves its mark. All her life, Matilda has been told one thing about her magic: You use only when necessary. But Matilda isn’t interested in being a […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/30/21* Wicked and Beautiful Garden- Katie McGarry

Twenty-eight year-old Cassie Strega can’t escape fate. All she wants is to live a normal, quiet life delivering the babies in her small town. But when she discovers she comes from a lineage of witches, her life becomes extraordinary—in the gravely dangerous type of way. Then, she’s reunited with her first love. Orion, the sultry […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/23/21* We Can’t Keep Meeting Like This- Rachel Lynn Solomon

A wedding harpist disillusioned with love and a hopeless romantic cater-waiter flirt and fight their way through a summer of weddings in this effervescent romantic comedy from the acclaimed author of Today Tonight Tomorrow. Quinn Berkowitz and Tarek Mansour’s families have been in business together for years: Quinn’s parents are wedding planners, and Tarek’s own […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/16/21* Hollow Heathens- Nicole Fiorina

Once upon a time, there lived a girl named Fallon who was taken far away from home shortly after she was born. A home that held more than strange traditions and bizarre superstitions.Twenty-four years later, she returned to Weeping Hollow, a town she’d only heard about in stories during restless nights under a marble moon, […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/9/21* Lakesedge- Lyndall Clipstone

A lush gothic fantasy about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer. There are monsters in the world. When Violeta Graceling arrives at haunted Lakesedge estate, she expects to find a monster. She knows the terrifying rumors about Rowan Sylvanan, who drowned […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/2/21* Bad Girls Never Say Die- Jennifer Mathieu

From the acclaimed author of Moxie comes a gripping gender-flipped reimagining of The Outsiders that explores the deep bonds of female friendship and what it takes to be a “bad girl.” 1964. Houston, Texas. Evie Barnes is a bad girl. So are all her friends. They’re the sort who wear bold makeup, laugh too loud, […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 3/26/21* Dark and Shallow Lies- Ginny Myers Sain

A teen girl disappears from her small town deep in the bayou, where magic festers beneath the surface of the swamp like water rot, in this chilling debut supernatural thriller for fans of Natasha Preston, Karen McManus, and Rory Power. La Cachette, Louisiana, is the worst place to be if you have something to hide. […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 3/19/21* Kingdom of the Cursed- Kerri Maniscalco

From #1 New York Times bestselling author of Stalking Jack the Ripper Kerri Maniscalco comes the sizzling, sweepingly romantic sequel to Kingdom of the Wicked! One sister. Two sinful princes. Infinite deception with a side of revenge…Welcome to Hell. After selling her soul to become Queen of the Wicked, Emilia travels to the Seven Circles […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 3/12/21* The Memory Thief- Jodi Lynn Anderson

From acclaimed and New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes the fantastical and heartfelt first installment in a new trilogy about the thirteen witches who are responsible for all the evil in the world—and the girl who sets out to defeat them. Full of magic and bittersweet truths, this tale is perfect for […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 3/5/21* She’s Too Pretty To Burn- Wendy Heard

An electric romance set against a rebel art scene sparks lethal danger for two girls in this expertly plotted YA thriller. For fans of E. Lockhart, Lauren Oliver and Kara Thomas. The summer is winding down in San Diego. Veronica is bored, caustically charismatic, and uninspired in her photography. Nico is insatiable, subversive, and obsessed […]

Read More