*First Line Friday 3/5/21* She’s Too Pretty To Burn- Wendy Heard

An electric romance set against a rebel art scene sparks lethal danger for two girls in this expertly plotted YA thriller. For fans of E. Lockhart, Lauren Oliver and Kara Thomas. The summer is winding down in San Diego. Veronica is bored, caustically charismatic, and uninspired in her photography. Nico is insatiable, subversive, and obsessed […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 2/26/21* Truly Like Lightning- David Duchovny

From the New York Times–bestselling author David Duchovny, an epic adventure that asks how we make sense of right and wrong in a world of extremes For the past twenty years, Bronson Powers, former Hollywood stuntman and converted Mormon, has been homesteading deep in the uninhabited desert outside Joshua Tree with his three wives and ten […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 2/19/21* Down Comes the Night- Allison Saft

He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic in his darkness. Wren Southerland’s reckless use of magic has cost her everything: she’s been dismissed from the Queen’s Guard and separated from her best friend—the girl she loves. So when a letter arrives from a reclusive lord, asking Wren to come to his […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 2/12/21* We Are the Ashes, We Are the Fire- Joy McCullough

From the author of the acclaimed Blood Water Paint, a new contemporary YA novel in prose and verse about a girl struggling with guilt and a desire for revenge after her sister’s rapist escapes with no prison time. Em Morales’s older sister was raped by another student after a frat party. A jury eventually found the […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 2/5/21* 11 Paper Hearts- Kelsey Hartwell

A YA contemporary rom com about a girl who follows a trail of paper hearts from her mystery admirer–and it’s a paperback original perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and the Kissing Booth.  Ella’s life was picture perfect. She had a circle of close friends, a jam-packed social life, and […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/29/21* Within These Wicked Walls- Lauren Blackwood

What the heart desires, the house destroys… Kiersten White meets Tomi Adeyemi in this Ethiopian-inspired debut fantasy retelling of Jane Eyre. Andromeda is a debtera—an exorcist hired to cleanse households of the Evil Eye. When a handsome young heir named Magnus Rochester reaches out to hire her, Andromeda quickly realizes this is a job like no […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/22/21* Six Crimson Cranes- Elizabeth Lim

A princess in exile, the boy she left at the altar, six enchanted cranes, and a dragon from the deepest sea… From the author of Spin the Dawn comes a breathtakingly original fantasy inspired by East Asian folklore and perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo or Tomi Adeyemi. Shiori, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/15/21* Into the Heartless Wood- Joanna Ruth Meyer

The forest is a dangerous place, where siren song lures men and women to their deaths. For centuries, a witch has harvested souls to feed the heartless tree, using its power to grow her domain. When Owen Merrick is lured into the witch’s wood, one of her tree-siren daughters, Seren, saves his life instead of […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/08/21* Be Dazzled- Ryan La Sala

Who’s ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making–for creation. He’s always chosen his art over everything–and everyone–else and is […]

Read More

Happy New Year 2021

Justin, Nikole, & Stacy would like to wish you and your family a very happy new year!!2020 is finally over! What a year! Cheers to new reads and an even better year. 

Read More