*First Line Friday 6/5/20* Lightbringer (Empirium #3)- Claire Legrand

The incredible conclusion to the trilogy that started with the instant New York Times bestsellers Furyborn and Kingsbane! In this epic finale to the Empirium Trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Claire Legrand, two queens, separated by a thousand years must face their ultimate destinies. Queen Rielle, pushed away from everything she loves, turns to Corien […]

Read More

*First Line Friday- 1/3/20* Nameless Queen- Rebecca McLaughlin

One girl must make a name for herself–or die trying –in this royal fantasy where an unknown peasant becomes the ultimate ruler. But how long can she keep the crown if everyone wants her dead? Perfect for fans of Furyborn, Red Queen, and Everless. Everyone expected the king’s daughter would inherit the throne. No one expected me. It […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Kingsbane by Claire Legrand

Title: Kingsbane (Empirium #2) Author: Claire Legrand Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Release Date: May 21, 2019 Page Count: 608 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars Summary: In this sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller Furyborn, two queens, separated by a thousand years, connected by secrets and lies, must continue their fight amid deadly plots and unthinkable betrayals […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday | April 24, 2019

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words and was formerly hosted by A Daily Rhythm. It is open for anyone to participate, even without a blog you can comment on Sam’s post with your own answers. It is a great way to share what you’ve been reading! All you […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 3/4/19

Monday is upon us again. A new week means new books. This is what I plan on reading this week, What are you reading? Bookish Boyfriends: The Boy Next Story- Tiffany Schmidt This is the second title in a paperback original series about a girl whose classic literary crushes manifest in real life, this time […]

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday 2/26/19

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This weeks topic is: Places Mentioned In Books That I’d […]

Read More

Top Ten of 2018

As 2018 comes to a close, we reminisce about all the great books we’ve read along the way. We are going to give you a look at our top reads of the year. What are your favorites of 2018? Stacy’s Top 10(ish)                           […]

Read More

The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Happy October, everyone! Who is excited for Halloween tomorrow?! Halloween is my favorite time of the year, so I’m, of course, super excited to see everyone in their costumes tomorrow and to hand out some candy! So, I thought in the spirit of Halloween, I would do another Halloween book tag! Now, I wasn’t tagged […]

Read More

Mid-Year Top Ten

July is upon us and the first half of the year flew by. I’m going to give you my top ten reads from January-June in no kind of order. Enjoy!! 1. The Strange Fascinations Of Noah Hypnotik by David Arnold 2. The Wicked King by Holly Black 3. Legendary by Stephanie Garber 4. Rosie Colored […]

Read More

Claire legrand and phoebie North signing

Sooo on Tuesday I was able to go to Claire legrand’s signing, she is a local author to my state so Iv seen her a lot. Just this signing for myself was 2 states over and a 3 hour car drive. Reason didn’t when close I had work. What made this trip worth it though […]

Read More