Stacy’s Favorite Books of 2019

It’s that time of year again where I give you my absolute favorite books of 2019. Hopefully, there are some new books on here that you’ll love just as much as I did. What were your favorites of 2019? *Click on the book cover to read the synopsis on Goodreads* Books that almost made the […]

Read More

Harry Potter Christmas Book Tag

The Holidays are right around the corner and I can’t wait to have a few days off from work to relax and get some much-needed reading done. How are you spending your holidays? We were tagged by the amazing Chelsie over at My Reading Escape to join in on the book tag fun. Thanks for […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/16/19

Happy Snowy Monday! We’ve got about four+ inches of snow on the ground and we’re expecting more by the end of the day. This is the perfect book reading weather. This week I’m going to read a Fox & Wit edition of a book and an arc that I’ve had since 2017. What are you […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

Title: A River of Royal Blood Author: Amanda Joy Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: October 29, 2019 Page Count: 368 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Fireborne by Rosaria Munda

Title: Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle #1) Author: Rosaria Munda Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: October 15th 2019 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons Synopsis: Seraphina meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that’s full of rivalry, romance… and dragons. Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution changed their […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Fireborne by Rosaria Munda

Title: Fireborne Author: Rosaria Munda Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: October 15, 2019 Page Count: 448 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons Summary: Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that’s full of rivalry, romance… and dragons. Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution changed their world, giving everyone—even […]

Read More

The Beautiful- Renée Ahdieh

New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh returns with a sumptuous, sultry and romantic new series set in 19th century New Orleans where vampires hide in plain sight. In 1872, New Orleans is a city ruled by the dead. But to seventeen-year-old Celine Rousseau, New Orleans provides her a refuge after she’s forced to flee her […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/26/19

I haven’t been reading that much since I started my second job but I’m going to try to find some time to read again. This is what I hope to read this week. What are you reading? A Dress for the Wicked- Autumn Krause Nothing much happens in the sleepy town of Shy in Avon-upon-Kynt. […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/5/19

This week is a very exciting week for books and I can’t wait to start all of these. What are you reading this week? Ziggy, Stardust and Me- James Brandon The year is 1973. The Watergate hearings are in full swing. The Vietnam War is still raging. And homosexuality is still officially considered a mental […]

Read More

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 7/22/19

This week I’m hoping to read a book for a book club, two arcs that I’ve had for over a year, a graphic novel, a novella, and a book a friend sent me. Fingers crossed for a busy reading week! What are you reading? This is Where it Ends- Marieke Nijkamp 10:00 a.m. The principal of […]

Read More