*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Ink in the Blood by Kim Smejkal

Title: Ink in the Blood (Ink in The Blood #1) Author: by Kim Smejkal Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Release Date: February 11th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, LGBT, Fantasy Synopsis: A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things- Jacqueline Firkins

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college. It’s the home of […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/2/19

It’s December already! Where has this year gone? This week I’m going to read two arcs that my friends picked me up at ALA, and a book that was donated to me from a library patron. What are you reading? A Heart So Fierce and Broken- Brigid Kemmerer In the sequel to New York Times […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 9/23/19

I’m back! After a short vacation from the Library, it’s back to business. This week I’m going to keep my reading light as I try to figure out what’s best for me. What are you reading? Only Ashes Remain- Rebecca Schaeffer Dexter meets Victoria Schwab in this dark and compelling fantasy about a girl who seeks […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/23/19* Midnight Beauties- Megan Shepherd

The witches, beasties, goblins, and Royals return in this spellbinding conclusion to New York Times best-selling author Megan Shepherd’s Grim Lovelies duology.  Ever since she discovered her affinity for magic, seventeen-year-old Anouk has been desperate to become a witch. It’s the only way to save her friends who, like Anouk, are beasties: animals enchanted into humans. But unlike […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/12/19

This week I’m reading a book a friend just sent me and two arcs that I’ve had for over two years. What are you reading this week? An Enchantment of Ravens- Margaret Rogerson A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient power of the faerie courts—even as she falls in love with a faerie […]

Read More

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 7/22/19

This week I’m hoping to read a book for a book club, two arcs that I’ve had for over a year, a graphic novel, a novella, and a book a friend sent me. Fingers crossed for a busy reading week! What are you reading? This is Where it Ends- Marieke Nijkamp 10:00 a.m. The principal of […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Bloodleaf by Crystal Smith

Title: Bloodleaf Author: Crystal Smith Release Date: March 12th, 2019 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Page Count: 384 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars Summary: Perfect for fans of RED QUEEN and UPROOTED, Crystal Smith’s debut novel, BLOODLEAF, is an imaginative retelling of the Grimm Fairy tale “The Goose Girl” […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Bloodleaf by Crystal Smith

Title: Bloodleaf Author: Crystal Smith Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Release Date: March 12, 2019 Page Count: 384 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Perfect for fans of RED QUEEN and UPROOTED, Crystal Smith’s debut novel, BLOODLEAF, is an imaginative retelling of the Grimm Fairy tale “The Goose Girl” that takes a ghostly mystery and sets it inside an […]

Read More