*ARC Review* Greythorne by Crystal Smith

Title: Greythorne (Bloodleaf #2) Author: Crystal Smith Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers Release Date: September 1, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Princess Aurelia’s life is turned upside down when the kingdom she thought she saved turns to ruin, a loved one is tragically killed in a shipwreck, and her home country refuses to […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Ink in the Blood by Kim Smejkal

Title: Ink in the Blood (Ink in The Blood #1) Author: by Kim Smejkal Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Release Date: February 11th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, LGBT, Fantasy Synopsis: A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things- Jacqueline Firkins

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college. It’s the home of […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/2/19

It’s December already! Where has this year gone? This week I’m going to read two arcs that my friends picked me up at ALA, and a book that was donated to me from a library patron. What are you reading? A Heart So Fierce and Broken- Brigid Kemmerer In the sequel to New York Times […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 9/23/19

I’m back! After a short vacation from the Library, it’s back to business. This week I’m going to keep my reading light as I try to figure out what’s best for me. What are you reading? Only Ashes Remain- Rebecca Schaeffer Dexter meets Victoria Schwab in this dark and compelling fantasy about a girl who seeks […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/23/19* Midnight Beauties- Megan Shepherd

The witches, beasties, goblins, and Royals return in this spellbinding conclusion to New York Times best-selling author Megan Shepherd’s Grim Lovelies duology.  Ever since she discovered her affinity for magic, seventeen-year-old Anouk has been desperate to become a witch. It’s the only way to save her friends who, like Anouk, are beasties: animals enchanted into humans. But unlike […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/12/19

This week I’m reading a book a friend just sent me and two arcs that I’ve had for over two years. What are you reading this week? An Enchantment of Ravens- Margaret Rogerson A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient power of the faerie courts—even as she falls in love with a faerie […]

Read More

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 7/22/19

This week I’m hoping to read a book for a book club, two arcs that I’ve had for over a year, a graphic novel, a novella, and a book a friend sent me. Fingers crossed for a busy reading week! What are you reading? This is Where it Ends- Marieke Nijkamp 10:00 a.m. The principal of […]

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday 1/22/19

Happy Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This weeks list is: Books I Meant to Read In […]

Read More

Tips and Tricks for Attending YALLFest

YALLFest is a little over a week away (November 8-9), which means it’s time to prepare for all the fun! I can’t believe YALLFest is almost here; I honestly feel like I’ve been preparing for months (which I have been) and it’s all coming up so fast! This is my fourth year attending YALLFest and […]

Read More