*Mini Book Review* Shakespeare for Squirrels (Fool #3)- Christopher Moore

Shakespeare meets Dashiell Hammett in this wildly entertaining murder mystery from New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore—an uproarious, hardboiled take on the Bard’s most performed play, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, featuring Pocket, the hero of Fool and The Serpent of Venice, along with his sidekick, Drool, and pet monkey, Jeff. Set adrift by his pirate crew, Pocket of Dog Snogging—last […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/8/20

Hello and Happy Monday! This week I’m going to be reading a book that I’ve forgotten that I owned, a book that I purchased from Waterstones, and a book that welcomes us back to fear. What are you reading? The Weight of the Stars- K. Ancrum Ryann Bird dreams of traveling across the stars. But […]

Read More

*Cover Reveal* All the Tides of Fate (All the Stars and Teeth #2)- Adalyn Grace

The ​thrilling sequel to instant New York Times bestseller All the Stars and Teeth, called “captivating” by Tomi Adeyemi, “Vicious and alluring” by Hafsah Faizal, and “phenomenal” by Adrienne Young. Now author Adalyn Grace is back with more high seas adventure in this electrifying fantasy, perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series. […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 4/20/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing okay and getting a lot of much-needed reading done and rest. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve been meaning to read for a while now, a book from one of my favorite authors, and a book about music festival mayhem. What are you reading […]

Read More

*Blog Tour- Review & Giveaway* Meet Me at Midnight- Jessica Pennington

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   They have a love-hate relationship with summer. Sidney and Asher should have clicked. Two star swimmers forced to spend their summers on a lake together sounds like the perfect match. But it’s the same every year—in between cookouts and boat […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 4/13/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is safe and healthy. This week I’m going to read two arcs that I’ve received from the publisher and a new release. What are you reading? Shakespeare for Squirrels- Christopher Moore Shakespeare meets Dashiell Hammett in this wildly entertaining murder mystery from New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore—an uproarious, hardboiled take […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/10/20* The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue- V.E. Schwab

This week we’re going to do something different. Since I don’t think one line would suffice, we’re going to do First Paragraph Friday!! Enjoy! A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget. France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever and is […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 4/6/20

It’s Monday and welcome to April! This week I’m going to be reading a book that I ordered from an Indie Book Store, a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I requested from NetGalley. What are you reading this week? Cold as Marb;e- Zoe Aarsen Look out for the […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* All the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn Grace

Title: All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth #1) Author: Adalyn Grace Publisher: Imprint Release Date: February 4th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Pirates Synopsis: Set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice, Adalyn Grace’s All the Stars and Teeth […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/31/20* All the Stars and Teeth- Adalyn Grace

Set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice, Adalyn Grace’s All the Stars and Teeth is a thrilling fantasy for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series. She will reign. As princess of the island kingdom Visidia, Amora Montara has spent […]

Read More