*Arc Review* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 3/2/20

Wow, it’s Monday again and I almost forgot to post what I plan on reading this week. What are you reading this week? Flowers in the Attic- V.C. Andrews Such wonderful children. Such a beautiful mother. Such a lovely house. Such endless terror! It wasn’t that she didn’t love her children. She did. But there […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* Havenfall by Sara Holland

Title: Havenfall (Havenfall #1) Author: Sara Holland Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Release Date: March 3rd 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis:  A safe haven between four realms. The girl sworn to protect it–at any cost. New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland crafts a breathtaking new contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Tarnished Are The Stars by Rosiee Thor

Title: Tarnished Are the Stars Author: Rosiee Thor Publisher: Scholastic Press Release Date: October 15, 2019 Page Count: 384 pages Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction, LGBT Summary: The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron. A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher’s chest: an illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Shatter the Sky by Rebecca Kim Wells

Title: Shatter the Sky Author: Rebecca Kim Wells Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Release Date: July 30, 2019 Page Count: 304 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBT Summary: Raised among the ruins of a conquered mountain nation, Maren dreams only of sharing a quiet life with her girlfriend Kaia—until the day Kaia is abducted by the […]

Read More

Young Adult Book Debuts of July 2019

Every bookworm knows that every month is filled with some amazing book releases (sometimes so many that it’s hard to keep count!). And every month consists of at least one debut book/author. July is no different. Check out the young adult debut books coming out this month below! Please note: A Court of Coffee and […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Wilder Girls by Rory Power

Title: Wilder Girls Author: Rory Power Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: July 9, 2019 Page Count: 368 pages Genres: Young Adult, Horror, Mystery, LGBT Summary: It’s been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put under quarantine. Since the Tox hit and pulled Hetty’s life out from under her. It started slow. First the teachers died one by […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* All of Us With Wings by Michelle Ruiz Keil

Title: All of Us With Wings Author: Michelle Ruiz Keil Publisher: Soho Press Release Date: June 18, 2019 Page Count: 360 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, LGBT Summary: Michelle Ruiz Keil’s YA fantasy debut about love, found family, and healing is an ode to post-punk San Francisco through the eyes of a Mexican-American girl. Seventeen-year-old Xochi is alone in San […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Small Town Hearts by Lillie Vale

Title: Small Town Hearts Author: Lillie Vale Publisher: Swoon Reads Release Date: March 19, 2019 Page Count: 336 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, LGBT, Romance Summary: Rule #1 – Never fall for a summer boy.  Fresh out of high school, Babe Vogel should be thrilled to have the whole summer at her fingertips. She loves living in her lighthouse home […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Q&A + Giveaway* You Asked for Perfect – Laura Silverman

Title: You Asked for Perfect Author: Laura Silverman Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Release Date: March 5th 2019 Genre: Young Adult, LGBT, Contemporary My Review Synopsis: Senior Ariel Stone is the perfect college applicant: first chair violin, dedicated community volunteer, and expected valedictorian. He works hard – really hard – to make his life look effortless. A failed Calculus quiz […]

Read More