Cemetery Boys- Aiden Thomas

Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to find the ghost […]

Read More

*Review* Conversations With Friends- Sally Rooney

Frances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant. A student in Dublin and an aspiring writer, at night she performs spoken word with her best friend Bobbi, who used to be her girlfriend. When they are interviewed and then befriended by Melissa, a well-known journalist who is married to Nick, an actor, they enter a […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/10/20* Ironspark- C.M. McGuire

A teen outcast must work together with new friends to keep her family and town safe from murderous Fae while also dealing with panic attacks, family issues, and a lesbian love triangle in C.M. McGuires’s kick-butt paranormal YA debut, Ironspark.  For the past nine years, ever since a bunch of those evil Tinkerbells abducted her mother, […]

Read More

*Review* Havenfall (Havenfall #1)- Sara Holland

A safe haven between four realms and the girl sworn to protect it—at any cost. Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds—each with its own magic. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and any who disrupt the […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/22/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and reading a lot of awesome books. This week I’m going to read a book for an anti-racist book club that I’d help start, a book that I’ve just received in the mail, and an ebook that I’ve received from Book Expo Online. What are you reading […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/18/20

Hello and happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing well! This week I’m going to be reading an arc that I picked up at BEA years ago (It’s even signed by the author), an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I’ve been wanting to read for a while. What […]

Read More