*First Line Friday 7/10/20* Ironspark- C.M. McGuire

A teen outcast must work together with new friends to keep her family and town safe from murderous Fae while also dealing with panic attacks, family issues, and a lesbian love triangle in C.M. McGuires’s kick-butt paranormal YA debut, Ironspark.  For the past nine years, ever since a bunch of those evil Tinkerbells abducted her mother, […]

Read More

*Review* Havenfall (Havenfall #1)- Sara Holland

A safe haven between four realms and the girl sworn to protect it—at any cost. Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds—each with its own magic. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and any who disrupt the […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/22/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and reading a lot of awesome books. This week I’m going to read a book for an anti-racist book club that I’d help start, a book that I’ve just received in the mail, and an ebook that I’ve received from Book Expo Online. What are you reading […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/18/20

Hello and happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing well! This week I’m going to be reading an arc that I picked up at BEA years ago (It’s even signed by the author), an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I’ve been wanting to read for a while. What […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 5/15/20* White Rabbit- Caleb Roehrig

Rufus Holt is having the worst night of his life. It begins with the reappearance of his ex-boyfriend, Sebastian—the guy who stomped his heart out like a spent cigarette. Just as Rufus is getting ready to move on, Sebastian turns up out of the blue, saying they need to “talk.” Things couldn’t get much worse, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/11/20

Hello and happy Monday. These days seem to be zooming past so quickly. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve won on Twitter, an arc that I’ve picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I’ve owned for quite some time. What are you reading? The Life and (Medieval) Times of […]

Read More