The Black Cat Blue Sea Award!

Happy Tuesday, Readers! I would like to thank the amazing, Fiction Fixer for nominating me for The Black Cat Blue Sea Award! Please check out her blog and show her some love. Thanks, Fiction Fixer!! ♥ The Rules: Anybody nominated can nominate seven (lucky number) other bloggers. Anybody nominated answers three questions. The questions you […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 11/13/20* Little Threats- Emily Schultz

Both a taut whodunit and a haunting snapshot of the effects of a violent crime, Little Threats tells the story of a woman who served fifteen years in prison for murder…and now it’s time to find out if she’s guilty. In the summer of 1993, twin sisters Kennedy and Carter Wynn are embracing the grunge […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* A Time For Monsters- Gareth Worthington

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   Only a monster can do the wrong things for the right reasons. Do you remember the first tape or CD you ever bought? Perhaps you waited for the local station to play the top forty songs on a Sunday so […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 9/25/20* Night of the Mannequins- Stephen Graham Jones

Award-winning author Stephen Graham Jones returns with Night of the Mannequins, a contemporary horror story where a teen prank goes very wrong and all hell breaks loose: is there a supernatural cause, a psychopath on the loose, or both? Praise for Night of the Mannequins “Reading Stephen Graham Jones is like sitting in the corner of a […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Sing Like No One’s Listening- Vanessa Jones

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   A moving story of grief and healing – sure to be a pure joy for any musical theater aficionado. Nettie Delaney has just been accepted into a prestigious performing arts school–the very same school her superstar mother attended. With her […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/6/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve started last week, a book that I’ve recently received from Waterstones, and a book that I’ve recently purchased from Book Depository. What are you reading this week? NOS4A2- Joe Hill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More

*Review* Imaginary Friend- Stephen Chbosky

Imagine… Leaving your house in the middle of the night. Knowing your mother is doing her best, but she’s just as scared as you. Imagine… Starting a new school, making friends. Seeing how happy it makes your mother. Hearing a voice, calling out to you. Imagine… Following the signs, into the woods. Going missing for […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/26/20* The Kinder Poison (The Kinder Poison #1)-Natalie Mae

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and having the kinds of adventures she’s only […]

Read More