*Goodreads Monday 6/27/22* They Drown Our Daughters- Katrina Monroe

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. For fans of Jennifer McMahon and Silvia Moreno-Garcia comes a haunting and atmospheric new novel from debut author Katrina Monroe. If you […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/27/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend. Last week was a tough week for all of us. Just keep your head up and fight the power! This week I’m reading a signed arc that I’ve had since 2017, and an e-arc that was sent to me via NetGalley. What are […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 6/20/22* Delicious Monsters- Liselle Sambury

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. The Haunting of Hill House meets Sadie in this evocative and mind-bending psychological thriller following two teen girls navigating the treacherous past of a mysterious […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/20/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I’m really missing these three-day weekends. I’m going to need another day off after only having Saturday off last week. I hope everyone’s weekend went well and you stayed out of the heat. This week I’m going to read a witchy teen read and a book that is being released […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 6/13/22* The Stolen Heir- Holly Black

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black returns to the opulent world of Elfhame in the first book in a thrilling new duology, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/13/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and found a way to beat the heat. I’m glad that I get to work inside for both of my jobs. This week I plan on reading a translated horror book full of short stories, and an e-arc with Stranger Things vibes sent […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 6/6/22* Groupies- Sarah Priscus

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. In a debut perfect for fans of Daisy Jones & The Six, Mary Jane, and The Final Revival of Opal & Nev, Sarah Priscus shines […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/6/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and is ready for this week. I’m not ready but it looks like I have to be. This week I’m going to read a signed book that has been sitting on my book cart for over a year, a spooky arc, and an […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 5/30/22* After Dark with Roxie Clark- Brooke Lauren Davis

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. From the author of The Hollow Inside comes a twisty, thought-provoking YA thriller about grief, family, and what happens when true crime […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/30/22

Good morning and happy Memorial Day Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and that people are enjoying the long holiday weekend. Today is my only day off, so I’m going to make it a fun one. This week I’m going to read a Waterstones edition of a mystery book, a book that just […]

Read More