*Goodreads Monday 6/14/21* Bliss and Sorrow- Meg Mason

Everyone tells Martha Friel she is clever and beautiful, a brilliant writer who has been loved every day of her adult life by one man, her husband Patrick. A gift, her mother once said, not everybody gets. So why is everything broken? Why is Martha – on the edge of 40 – friendless, practically jobless […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/14/21

Good Morning! I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying the warmer weather. I’m more of a cooler weather person, so I’m not really enjoying this heat. I’m still reading One Last Stop and I’m loving it. I hope to finish that this week. I also plan on reading two arcs sent to me from […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 06/07/21

Good Morning Everyone! I hope everyone is doing well. I don’t know about you but I’ve been having issues concentrating and reading. Not sure what is going on. I’m still currently reading The Taking of Jake Livingston and it’s so creepy. Really enjoying it. This week I plan on finishing The Taking of Jake Livingston, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour- Review & Giveaway* Bacchanal- Veronica Henry

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this tour.* SYNOPSIS   Evil lives in a traveling carnival roaming the Depression-era South. But the carnival’s newest act, a peculiar young woman with latent magical powers, may hold the key to defeating it. Her time has come.Abandoned by her family, alone on the […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/31/21

Good Morning and Happy Memorial Day! I hope everyone is having a great day and enjoying the unofficial start of summer. This week witchy new release, a spooky arc that I received from the publisher, and a mini horror novel. What are you reading this week? The Nature of Witches- Rachel Griffin For centuries, witches […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 5/24/21* Small Favors- Erin A. Craig

Ellerie Downing lives in the quiet town of Amity Falls in the Blackspire Mountain range–five narrow peaks stretching into the sky like a grasping hand, bordered by a nearly impenetrable forest from which the early townsfolk fought off the devils in the woods. To this day, visitors are few and rare. But when a supply […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/24/21

Good Morning, Readers! How are you all doing? Memorial weekend is almost here and that is the start of summer vacation. I’m sad this year because this weekend would be the time that I would start heading to the East Coast to visit family and to attend BEA/BookCon. Sadly, none of that is happening this […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 5/17/21* For the Wolf- Hannah Whitten

The first daughter is for the Throne. The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificed to the legendary Wolf of the Wood to save her kingdom. But not all legends are true, and […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/17/21

Good Morning, Readers! How is everyone? I hope all is well and that you’re doing great. I’m still ill, so I haven’t been reading much at all. I’ve been watching some trashy tv shows like 90 Day Fiancé and Ghost Brothers. It’s something I can do as I prop a pillow near my neck. This […]

Read More