*Blog Tour + Excerpt* Vial of Tears by Cristin Bishara

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the VIAL OF TEARS by Cristin Bishara tour! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Vial of Tears Author: Cristin Bishara Publisher: Holiday House Release date: October 5, 2021 Genres: Young Aduly, Fantasy, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Excerpt* Pahua and the Soul Stealer by Lori M. Lee

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the PAHUA AND THE SOUL STEALER by Lori M. Lee tour! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Pahua and the Soul Stealer Author: Lori M. Lee Publisher: Rick Riordan Presents Release date: […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* Daughter of Sparta by Claire M. Andrews

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the DAUGHTER OF SPARTA by Claire M. Andrews! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Title: Daughter of Sparta Author: Claire M. Andrews Publisher: Little Brown Release Date: June 8, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* The Immortal Game by Talia Rothschild and A. C. Harvey

Book Title: The Immortal Game Author: Talia Rothschild & A. C. Harvey Publisher: Swoon Reads Release Date: May 25, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Mythology Synopsis: Content Warning: Emotional abuse, battle scenes, up-close death An exiled goddess goes on a quest to clear her name and save Mount Olympus in Talia Rothschild & A. C. […]

Read More

*Book Review* Miss Subways- David Duchovny

Emer is just a woman living in New York City who takes the subway, buys ice cream from the bodega on the corner, has writerly aspirations, and lives with her boyfriend, Con. But is this life she lives the only path she’s on? Taking inspiration from the myth of Emer and Cuchulain and featuring an […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 4/12/21* Daughter of Sparta- Claire M. Andrews

Sparta forged her into a deadly weapon. Now the Gods need her to save the world! Seventeen-year-old Daphne has spent her entire life honing her body and mind into that of a warrior, hoping to be accepted by the unyielding people of ancient Sparta. But an unexpected encounter with the goddess Artemis—who holds Daphne’s brother’s […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 12/07/20* Wings of Ebony- J. Elle

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry–and with evil sinking its claws into humans and gods alike, she’ll have to unearth the magic of her true identity to save both her worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/07/20

Good Morning! I hope everyone is doing great and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that an author sent to me, an arc that a publisher sent to me, a book that’s going to take me back to Fear Street, and a book that I recently received in the mail. What […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 10/23-20* Lore- Alexandra Bracken

From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love and redemption. Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals, hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to kill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/14/20* Star Daughter- Shveta Thakrar

The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be “normal.” But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star’s help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago. Sheetal’s […]

Read More