*Goodreads Monday 12/07/20* Wings of Ebony- J. Elle

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry–and with evil sinking its claws into humans and gods alike, she’ll have to unearth the magic of her true identity to save both her worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/07/20

Good Morning! I hope everyone is doing great and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that an author sent to me, an arc that a publisher sent to me, a book that’s going to take me back to Fear Street, and a book that I recently received in the mail. What […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 10/23-20* Lore- Alexandra Bracken

From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love and redemption. Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals, hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to kill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/14/20* Star Daughter- Shveta Thakrar

The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be “normal.” But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star’s help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago. Sheetal’s […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross

Book Title: Sisters of Sword and Song Author: Rebecca Ross Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 23rd 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: From the author of The Queen’s Rising comes a thrilling YA stand-alone fantasy about the unbreakable bond between sisters. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky in the Deep, and Court […]

Read More

*Cover Reveal* All the Tides of Fate (All the Stars and Teeth #2)- Adalyn Grace

The ​thrilling sequel to instant New York Times bestseller All the Stars and Teeth, called “captivating” by Tomi Adeyemi, “Vicious and alluring” by Hafsah Faizal, and “phenomenal” by Adrienne Young. Now author Adalyn Grace is back with more high seas adventure in this electrifying fantasy, perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series. […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Seven Deadly Shadows by Courtney Alameda & Valynne E. Maetani

Title: Seven Deadly Shadows Authors: Courtney Alameda & Valynne E. Maetani Publisher: HarperCollins Release Date: January 28th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal Synopsis: Kira Fujikawa has always been a girl on the fringe. Bullied by her peers and ignored by her parents, the only place Kira’s ever felt at home is at her grandfather’s Shinto shrine, where […]

Read More

*ARC Review* The Iron Will of Genie Lo by F.C. Yee

Title: The Iron Will of Genie Lo Author: F.C. Yee Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: January 14, 2020 Page Count: 304 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Mythology Summary: The fate of the heavens is at stake in this hilarious and highly-anticipated sequel to the The Epic Crush of Genie Lo, from the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Avatar: The Last […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/26/19

Happy Memorial Day! This week I’m going to read a book for a blog tour that is this Wednesday and then somethings I’ve had in my book closet. What are you reading? Dark Shores- Danielle L. Jensen High seas adventure, blackmail, and meddling gods meet in Dark Shores, a thrilling first novel in a fast-paced […]

Read More