*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* The Name She Gave Me- Betty Culley

*Click on the banner above to find out more about this release.* SYNOPSIS From the acclaimed author of Three Things I Know Are True comes a new novel in verse, a deeply emotional story about an adopted teenager exploring the meaning of family, friendship, and love in all its many forms.Perfect for fans of Robin Benway, Cynthia […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* The Forgotten Memories of Vera Glass- Anna Priemaza

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   A mind-bending YA novel about a world where everyone has a bit of magic in them—but some magic is being used to change the world in unspeakable ways Vera has a nagging feeling that she’s forgetting something. Not her keys […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast* The Hideaway- Pam Smy

*Please click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   A haunting illustrated novel from the author of the highly acclaimed Thornhill. Told in two alternating narratives, The Hideaway tells the story of Billy McKenna, who runs away from home and takes refuge in an overgrown graveyard. The first narrative is […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* You Were Made For Me- Jenna Guillaume

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   YA author Jenna Guillaume is back with a fun and modern feminist twist on the 1985 pop cult film Weird Science. Sixteen-year-old Katie Camilleri can’t believe she’s accidentally created a teenage boy. A boy six-feet tall with floppy hair and […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* The Tiger’s Nest- Trudi Trueit

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   On an island nation in the Indian Ocean, the explorers venture through a vast underwater world and take part in a friendly robotics competition. But the tides of good fortune change quickly. Suddenly, Team Cousteau jumps into action to rescue […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Rosie Loves Jack- Mel Darbon

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS       Rosie loves Jack. Jack loves Rosie. So when they’re separated, Rosie will do anything to find the boy who makes the sun shine in her head. Even defy her parents’ orders and run away from home. Even struggle […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* A Time For Monsters- Gareth Worthington

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   Only a monster can do the wrong things for the right reasons. Do you remember the first tape or CD you ever bought? Perhaps you waited for the local station to play the top forty songs on a Sunday so […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Dead of Winter

*Click on the mage above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   Eight chilling tales to read under the Cold Moon. A tinker’s son acquires a cursed soul. A dying woman is haunted by her own reflection. An uninvited presence haunts a Christmas seance. A festive holiday turns macabre. Despite the twinkling […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* My Life in the Fish Tank- Barbara Dee

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS     From acclaimed author of Maybe He Just Likes You and Halfway Normal comes a powerful and moving story of learning how to grow, change, and survive. When twelve-year-old Zinnia Manning’s older brother Gabriel is diagnosed with a mental illness, […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Snow Queen- Mary Ting

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS     A curse turned her heart to ice, but only true love can melt it. Cyrus, the possessor demon lord is dead, but his final battle left Hawaii in turmoil. Hundreds of people are wounded, and the aftermath of a volcanic […]

Read More