*First Line Friday 2/5/21* 11 Paper Hearts- Kelsey Hartwell

A YA contemporary rom com about a girl who follows a trail of paper hearts from her mystery admirer–and it’s a paperback original perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and the Kissing Booth.  Ella’s life was picture perfect. She had a circle of close friends, a jam-packed social life, and […]

Read More

*Mini Review* My Neighbor Totoro- Tsugiko Kubo

One of Studio Ghibli’s most beloved classics, Totoro celebrates its 25th anniversary! The beloved animation classic by legendary Studio Ghibli director Hayao Miyazaki, My Neighbor Totoro is now retold in novel form. This prestige, hardcover edition features original illustrations by Miyazaki himself, accompanying a story written by veteran children’s book author Tsugiko Kubo. Sure to […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 1/11/21* The Initial Insult- Mindy McGinnis

Welcome to Amontillado, Ohio, where your last name is worth more than money, and secrets can be kept… for a price. Tress Montor knows that her family used to mean something—until she didn’t have a family anymore. When her parents disappeared seven years ago while driving her best friend home, Tress lost everything. She might […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday 12-16-20

It’s that day again. Wednesday know what that means it’s the 3 w’s! What that means is what are you currently reading? What you recently finish? And what will you read next? What I’m currently reading? What I will be going back to read like 60 pages is blood and honey but been doing that […]

Read More

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award!

Happy Tuesday, Readers! I would like to thank the amazing, Fiction Fixer for nominating me for The Black Cat Blue Sea Award! Please check out her blog and show her some love. Thanks, Fiction Fixer!! ♥ The Rules: Anybody nominated can nominate seven (lucky number) other bloggers. Anybody nominated answers three questions. The questions you […]

Read More

Good reads monday

Good reads Monday is the day where you show a book that deserves attention or book that’s been sitting on your shelf. This week for my book it was extremely hyped and heard amazing reviews to and said was high in my tbr but this past summer and most of the year just been all […]

Read More

Good reads Monday 9-21-2020

Today is Monday know what that means? The day you post about a book that’s been sitting in your tbr for awhile or deserves attention and this week my book is pretty far into a series. I love the series and it’s insanely popular my issue I get burnt out always halfway thru this book. […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/6/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve started last week, a book that I’ve recently received from Waterstones, and a book that I’ve recently purchased from Book Depository. What are you reading this week? NOS4A2- Joe Hill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wicked Deep- Shea Ernshaw

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town. Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that […]

Read More