*Book Review* Sing Me Forgotten- Jessica S. Olson

Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent walls of the opera house. Cast into a well at birth for being one of the magical few who can manipulate memories when people sing, she was saved by Cyril, the opera house’s owner. Since that day, he has given her sanctuary from the murderous […]

Read More

Good reads Monday 4-26-21

It’s Monday again know what that means? The day you show a book that’s been sitting on your to read shelf forever or a book you think deserves attention. For a lot of these I’ll go fantasy since passed over half year Iv read only like romance and not fantasy. But one book hoping to […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/9/21* Lakesedge- Lyndall Clipstone

A lush gothic fantasy about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer. There are monsters in the world. When Violeta Graceling arrives at haunted Lakesedge estate, she expects to find a monster. She knows the terrifying rumors about Rowan Sylvanan, who drowned […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 3/22/21* Pumpkin- Julie Murphy

Waylon Russell Brewer is a fat, openly gay boy stuck in the small West Texas town of Clover City. His plan is to bide his time until he can graduate, move to Austin with his twin sister, Clementine, and finally go Full Waylon, so that he can live his Julie-the-hills-are-alive-with-the-sound-of-music-Andrews truth. So when Clementine deviates […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 3/19/21* Kingdom of the Cursed- Kerri Maniscalco

From #1 New York Times bestselling author of Stalking Jack the Ripper Kerri Maniscalco comes the sizzling, sweepingly romantic sequel to Kingdom of the Wicked! One sister. Two sinful princes. Infinite deception with a side of revenge…Welcome to Hell. After selling her soul to become Queen of the Wicked, Emilia travels to the Seven Circles […]

Read More

*Review* The Project- Courtney Summers

The Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition includes an exclusive cover design, an annotated chapter, a bonus chapter, and three unique graphics! Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After her parents died, Lo’s sister, Bea, joined The Unity Project, leaving Lo in the care of their great aunt. Thanks to its extensive charitable […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 3/12/21* The Memory Thief- Jodi Lynn Anderson

From acclaimed and New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes the fantastical and heartfelt first installment in a new trilogy about the thirteen witches who are responsible for all the evil in the world—and the girl who sets out to defeat them. Full of magic and bittersweet truths, this tale is perfect for […]

Read More

*US Cover Reveal* Once Upon a Broken Heart- Stephanie Garber

We are so excited to share with you the cover to Stephanie Garber’s new book. It is absolutely gorgeous. What do you think of the cover? The first book in a new series about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after. Evangeline Fox was raised in her beloved […]

Read More

Good reads monday 2-22-21

It’s Monday know what’s that means? Good reads Monday! The day of the week where you say a book that’s sitting in your TBR pile or a book you think deserves attention. This week is much older but super popular and super high fantasy and said I would do one day. Has knifes on the […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Black Widows- Cate Quinn

Blake is dead. They say his wife killed him. If so… which one? “While Quinn writes with spirit on weighty subjects like domestic abuse, polygamy and religious cults, her primary and most poignant theme seems to be female friendship.” —New York Times Book Review “An absolutely thrilling novel. I devoured it over a weekend, unable […]

Read More