*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Night Spinner by Addie Thorley

Title: Night Spinner (Night Spinner #1) Author: Addie Thorley Publisher: Page Street Kids Release Date: February 11th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Synopsis: A must-read for fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse, transforming The Hunchback of Notre Dame into a powerful tundra-inspired epic. Before the massacre at Nariin, Enebish was one of the greatest warriors […]

Read More

*Cover Reveal* Bookish and the Beast- Ashley Poston

We are so excited about this release. Who doesn’t love a good retelling of Beauty and the Beast? Plus this cover is super adorable. What do you think of the cover? Synopsis: Rosie Thorne and her father have been short on luck–and money–for years. So when she loses her grocery store job in a heated […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/3/20

Happy Super Monday! It’s that great Monday after the Super Bowl and I’m sitting at work wondering why this Monday isn’t a holiday? I think it should be. This week I’m going to read two arcs that I picked up at ALA in Philadelphia and a book that I won from Flatiron Books. What are […]

Read More

Stacy’s Favorite Books of 2019

It’s that time of year again where I give you my absolute favorite books of 2019. Hopefully, there are some new books on here that you’ll love just as much as I did. What were your favorites of 2019? *Click on the book cover to read the synopsis on Goodreads* Books that almost made the […]

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday 12/24/19

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This weeks topic is: Books I Hope to Find Under […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/16/19

Happy Snowy Monday! We’ve got about four+ inches of snow on the ground and we’re expecting more by the end of the day. This is the perfect book reading weather. This week I’m going to read a Fox & Wit edition of a book and an arc that I’ve had since 2017. What are you […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things- Jacqueline Firkins

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college. It’s the home of […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/2/19

It’s December already! Where has this year gone? This week I’m going to read two arcs that my friends picked me up at ALA, and a book that was donated to me from a library patron. What are you reading? A Heart So Fierce and Broken- Brigid Kemmerer In the sequel to New York Times […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 11/8/19* Blood Heir- Amélie Wen Zhao

This hot debut is the first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father’s murder.  In the Cyrilian Empire, Affinites are reviled. Their varied gifts to control the world around them are unnatural—dangerous. And Anastacya Mikhailov, […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/16/19* Sea Witch Rising- Sarah Henning

“The Little Mermaid” takes a twisted turn in this thrilling sequel to villainess origin story Sea Witch, as the forces of land and sea clash in an epic battle for freedom, redemption, and true love.  Runa will not let her twin sister die. Alia traded her voice to the Sea Witch for a shot at […]

Read More