*Review* Bones of a Saint- Grant Farley

Set in Northern California in the late ’70s, this timeless coming-of-age story examines the nature of evil, the art of storytelling, and the possibility of redemption. Fifteen-year-old RJ Armante has never known a life outside his dead-end hometown of Arcangel, CA. The Blackjacks still rule as they have for generations, luring the poorest kids into […]

Read More

Good reads monday 2-22-21

It’s Monday know what’s that means? Good reads Monday! The day of the week where you say a book that’s sitting in your TBR pile or a book you think deserves attention. This week is much older but super popular and super high fantasy and said I would do one day. Has knifes on the […]

Read More

*Mini Review* A Deal with the Elf King- Elise Kova

Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Uprooted, this stand-alone, fantasy romance about a human girl and her marriage to the Elf King is impossible to put down! The elves come for two things: war and wives. In both cases, they come for death. Three-thousand years ago, humans were hunted by powerful races with […]

Read More

*Mini Review* Kiki’s Delivery Service- Eiko Kadono

Nostalgic fans of the Miyazaki film and newcomers alike–soar into the modern classic about a young witch and her clever cat that started it all!  Half-witch Kiki never runs from a challenge. So when her thirteenth birthday arrives, she’s eager to follow a witch’s tradition: choose a new town to call home for one year. Brimming with confidence, […]

Read More

*Mini Review* My Neighbor Totoro- Tsugiko Kubo

One of Studio Ghibli’s most beloved classics, Totoro celebrates its 25th anniversary! The beloved animation classic by legendary Studio Ghibli director Hayao Miyazaki, My Neighbor Totoro is now retold in novel form. This prestige, hardcover edition features original illustrations by Miyazaki himself, accompanying a story written by veteran children’s book author Tsugiko Kubo. Sure to […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Black Widows- Cate Quinn

Blake is dead. They say his wife killed him. If so… which one? “While Quinn writes with spirit on weighty subjects like domestic abuse, polygamy and religious cults, her primary and most poignant theme seems to be female friendship.” —New York Times Book Review “An absolutely thrilling novel. I devoured it over a weekend, unable […]

Read More

*Review* The Duke & I- Julia Quinn

From New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes the first novel in the beloved Regency-set world of her charming, powerful Bridgerton family, now a series created by Shonda Rhimes for Netflix. In the ballrooms and drawing rooms of Regency London, rules abound. From their earliest days, children of aristocrats learn how to address an earl and […]

Read More

*Review* Casting Shadows- Dziyana Taylor

For two years, Rebecca Grimwood has been plagued by the same dream: an overturned ambulance vehicle, a long winding road, a motorcycle, and a man whose face she can’t make out. Dreams are just dreams, though, and she tries not to pay them much notice. Yet when a fortune teller tells Rebecca that her destiny […]

Read More

*Blog Tour: Review & Giveaway* Waiting for the Night Song- Julie Carrick Dalton

*For more information about this tour, please click on the banner above* SYNOPSIS   A startling and timely debut, Julie Carrick Dalton’s Waiting for the Night Song is a moving, brilliant novel about friendships forged in childhood magic and ruptured by the high price of secrets that leave you forever changed. Cadie Kessler has spent […]

Read More

*Mini Review* Swimming Lessons- Lili Reinhart

  The debut collection of poetry from Lili Reinhart, the actress and outspoken advocate for mental health awareness and body positivity.Swimming Lessons explores the euphoric beginnings of young love, battling anxiety and depression in the face of fame, and the inevitable heartbreak that stems from passion. Relatable yet deeply intimate, provocative yet comforting, bite-sized yet profound, […]

Read More