*Review* Havenfall (Havenfall #1)- Sara Holland

A safe haven between four realms and the girl sworn to protect it—at any cost. Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds—each with its own magic. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and any who disrupt the […]

Read More

*Review* Normal People- Sally Rooney

At school, Connell and Marianne pretend not to know each other. He’s popular and well-adjusted, star of the school soccer team while she is lonely, proud, and intensely private. But when Connell comes to pick his mother up from her housekeeping job at Marianne’s house, a strange and indelible connection grows between the two teenagers […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/6/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve started last week, a book that I’ve recently received from Waterstones, and a book that I’ve recently purchased from Book Depository. What are you reading this week? NOS4A2- Joe Hill […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wicked Deep- Shea Ernshaw

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town. Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that […]

Read More

*Review* Imaginary Friend- Stephen Chbosky

Imagine… Leaving your house in the middle of the night. Knowing your mother is doing her best, but she’s just as scared as you. Imagine… Starting a new school, making friends. Seeing how happy it makes your mother. Hearing a voice, calling out to you. Imagine… Following the signs, into the woods. Going missing for […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/26/20* The Kinder Poison (The Kinder Poison #1)-Natalie Mae

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and having the kinds of adventures she’s only […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/22/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and reading a lot of awesome books. This week I’m going to read a book for an anti-racist book club that I’d help start, a book that I’ve just received in the mail, and an ebook that I’ve received from Book Expo Online. What are you reading […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/19/20* The Court of Miracles- Kester Grant

Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s criminal underground in the wake of the French Revolution. In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, the French Revolution has failed and the city is divided between merciless royalty and nine […]

Read More