*Blog Tour Spotlight* Armadas in the Mist by Christian Klaver

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the ARMADAS IN THE MIST by Christian Klaver Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Armadas in the Mist Author: Christian Klaver Publisher: CamCat Books Release Date: December 6, 2022 Genre: Fantasy Synopsis: The Black […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Mini Review* The Do-Over by Lynn Painter

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE DO-OVER by Lynn Painter Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: The Do-Over Author: Lynn Painter Publisher: Simon Pulse Release Date: November 15, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: In this riotous […]

Read More

*Book Review* Attack of the Black Rectangles- A.S. King

Award-winning author Amy Sarig King takes on censorship and intolerance in a novel she was born to write. Everyone in town knows and fears Ms. Laura Samuel Sett. She is the town watchdog, always on the lookout for unsavory words and the unsavory people who use them. She is also Mac’s sixth-grade teacher. Mac and […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Mini Review* The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Book Title: The Final Gambit (The Inheritance Games #3) Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: August 30, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Romance Synopsis: Avery’s fortune, life, and loves are on the line in the game that everyone will be talking about. To inherit billions, all Avery Kylie Grambs […]

Read More

*Book Review* I’m Glad My Mom Died- Jennette McCurdy

A heartbreaking and hilarious memoir by iCarly and Sam & Cat star Jennette McCurdy about her struggles as a former child actor—including eating disorders, addiction, and a complicated relationship with her overbearing mother—and how she retook control of her life. Jennette McCurdy was six years old when she had her first acting audition. Her mother’s dream was for her […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Favorite Quotes* The Drowned Woods by Emily Lloyd-Jones

Book Title: The Drowned Woods Author: Emily Lloyd-Jones Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: August 16, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retelling Synopsis: A magical, ethereal fantasy from IndieBound bestselling author Emily Lloyd-Jones. Once upon a time, the kingdoms of Wales were rife with magic and conflict, and eighteen-year-old Mererid “Mer” is […]

Read More

*Review* The Depths- Nicole Lesperance

A tropical island full of secrets. Two Victorian ghosts, trapped for eternity. And a seventeen-year-old girl determined not to be next. Eulalie Island should be a paradise, but to Addie Spencer, it’s more like a prison. Forced to tag along to the remote island on her mother’s honeymoon, Addie isn’t thrilled about being trapped there […]

Read More

*Review* What Moves the Dead- T. Kingfisher

From the award-winning author of The Twisted Ones comes a gripping and atmospheric retelling of Edgar Allan Poe’s classic “The Fall of the House of Usher.” When Alex Easton, a retired soldier, receives word that their childhood friend Madeline Usher is dying, they race to the ancestral home of the Ushers in the remote countryside of Ruritania. […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Mini Review* Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen

Book Title: Violet Made of Thorns Author: Gina Chen Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: July 26, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Synopsis: A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove. Violet is a prophet and […]

Read More

*Book Review* The Sea Knows My Name- Laura Brooke Robson

In this seafaring fantasy, a soft-spoken and empathic teen must chart her own course to rescue the ruthless pirate who raised her If there’s one thing Thea Fowler has learned from her mother, it’s that the only way for a woman to survive in a man’s world is to make herself strong—invulnerable, even. Strength, after […]

Read More