*Review* The Witching Stone- Danny Weston

Beneath this stone lie the remains of Meg Shelton, alleged witch of Woodplumpton, buried in 1705. After a messy breakup with his girlfriend, Alfie needs to get away for a while – so he decides to spend the summer holidays with his dad in a tiny village in the North of England. In the local […]

Read More

Horrid- Katrina Leno

From the author of You Must Not Miss comes a haunting contemporary horror novel that explores themes of mental illness, rage, and grief, twisted with spine-chilling elements of Stephen King and Agatha Christie. Following her father’s death, Jane North-Robinson and her mom move from sunny California to the dreary, dilapidated old house in Maine where her mother […]

Read More

Happy Book Birthday! Vitality- Crysta Levere

Are you looking for a new Vampire novel that’s well written and something you can sink your teeth into? Look no further! Crysta wrote a dark and twisted novel with a fresh take on the Vampire genre. You’ll instantly become entranced by its darkness and beauty and It’ll be a new favorite! She’s fighting for […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Blood Between US- Zac Brewer

Growing up, Adrien and his sister, Grace, competed viciously for everything. It wasn’t easy being the adopted sibling, but Adrien tried to get along; it was Grace who didn’t want anything to do with him. When their scientist parents died in a terrible lab fire, there was nothing left to hold them together. After years […]

Read More

Cemetery Boys- Aiden Thomas

Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to find the ghost […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Ignite the Sun by Hanna Howard

Title: Ignite the Sun Author: Hanna Howard Publisher: Blink Release Date: August 18, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Once upon a time, there was something called the sun… In a kingdom ruled by an evil witch, the sun is just part of a legend about light-filled days of old. Luckily for everybody in the kingdom, Siria Nightingale […]

Read More

*Blog Tour- Review & Giveaway* Chasing Starlight- Teri Bailey Black

*Click on the banner above to find out more about this blog tour* SYNOPSIS   Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood! Teri Bailey Black’s Chasing Starlight is a historical mystery from the award-winning author of the Thriller Award for Best Young Adult Novel. 1938. The Golden Age of Hollywood. Palm trees […]

Read More

*Review* After We Collided (After #2)- Anna Todd

Tessa has everything to lose. Hardin has nothing to lose… except her. After a tumultuous beginning to their relationship, Tessa and Hardin were on the path to making things work. Tessa knew Hardin could be cruel, but when a bombshell revelation is dropped about the origins of their relationship—and Hardin’s mysterious past—Tessa is beside herself. […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

The Stitchers (Fright Watch #1)- Lorien Lawrence

The start of a spine-chilling new horror series about the eerie happenings in a small town Something strange is happening on Goodie Lane . . . Thirteen-year-old Quinn Parker knows that there’s something off about her neighbors. She calls them “the Oldies” because they’ve lived on Goodie Lane for as long as anyone can remember, […]

Read More