*Saturday Spotlight* These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Title: These Violent Delights Author: Chloe Gong Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Release Date: November 17, 2020 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, Historical, Romance Summary: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster […]

Read More

That’s what he/she said Thursday 😉

We are going to try a new meme for Thursday. You know that Book Boy/girlfriend that you absolutely adore? Well now is your chance to gush about him/her more. We will be posting a quote from that book that will make everyone fall in love too. Today’s book is Bookish Boyfriends by Tiffany Schmidt. There was […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Lifel1k3- Jay Kristoff

Your past doesn’t make calls on your future. It doesn’t matter who you were. Only who you are.” When reading books by Sir Kristoff you only expect the best and that is exactly what he delivers. He’s never someone that lets you down, he delivers quite the punch that leaves you stunned. I’m currently sitting […]

Read More