*Saturday Spotlight* Happily Ever Afters by Elise Bryant

Title: Happily Ever Afters Author: Elise Bryant Publisher: Balzer + Bray Release Date: January 5, 2021 Page Count: 336 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Summary: Sixteen-year-old Tessa Johnson has never felt like the protagonist in her own life. She’s rarely seen herself reflected in the pages of the romance novels she loves. The only place […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* A Curse of Roses by Diana Pinguicha

Title: A Curse of Roses Author: Diana Pinguicha Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: December 1, 2020 Page Count: 352 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, LGBT Summary: With just one touch, bread turns into roses. With just one bite, cheese turns into lilies. There’s a famine plaguing the land, and Princess Yzabel is wasting food simply […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Title: These Violent Delights Author: Chloe Gong Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Release Date: November 17, 2020 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, Historical, Romance Summary: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Rebel Rose by Emma Theriault

Saturday Spotlight is back!! We took a bit of a long break, but super excited to bring back our Saturday feature, which puts the spotlight on an upcoming YA debut release! Title: Rebel Rose (The Queen’s Council #1) Author: Emma Theriault Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Release Date: November 10, 2020 Page Count: 352 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Songs From the Deep by Kelly Powell

Title: Songs From the Deep Author: Kelly Powell Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Release Date: November 5, 2019 Page Count: 320 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Mystery, Historical Fiction Summary: A girl searches for a killer on an island where deadly sirens lurk just beneath the waves in this gripping, atmospheric debut novel. The sea holds many secrets. Moira […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

Title: A River of Royal Blood Author: Amanda Joy Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: October 29, 2019 Page Count: 368 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Fireborne by Rosaria Munda

Title: Fireborne Author: Rosaria Munda Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: October 15, 2019 Page Count: 448 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons Summary: Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that’s full of rivalry, romance… and dragons. Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution changed their world, giving everyone—even […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Shadow Frost by Coco Ma

Title: Shadow Frost Author: Coco Ma Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Release Date: October 1, 2019 Page Count: 400 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: IN THE KINGDOM OF AXARIA, a darkness rises. Some call it a monster, laying waste to the villagers and their homes. Some say it is an invulnerable demon summoned from the deepest abysses of the Immortal […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* The Tenth Girl by Sara Faring

Title: The Tenth Girl Author: Sara Faring Publisher: Imprint Release Date: September 24, 2019 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Horror, Mystery, Thriller, Historical Summary: Simmering in Patagonian myth, The Tenth Girl is a gothic psychological thriller with a haunting twist. At the very southern tip of South America looms an isolated finishing school. Legend has it that the land […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Title: Serpent & Dove Author: Shelby Mahurin Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: September 3, 2019 Page Count: 528 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Bound as one to love, honor, or burn. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, […]

Read More