*Saturday Spotlight* Songs From the Deep by Kelly Powell

Title: Songs From the Deep Author: Kelly Powell Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Release Date: November 5, 2019 Page Count: 320 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Mystery, Historical Fiction Summary: A girl searches for a killer on an island where deadly sirens lurk just beneath the waves in this gripping, atmospheric debut novel. The sea holds many secrets. Moira […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

Title: A River of Royal Blood Author: Amanda Joy Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: October 29, 2019 Page Count: 368 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Fireborne by Rosaria Munda

Title: Fireborne Author: Rosaria Munda Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: October 15, 2019 Page Count: 448 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons Summary: Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that’s full of rivalry, romance… and dragons. Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution changed their world, giving everyone—even […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Shadow Frost by Coco Ma

Title: Shadow Frost Author: Coco Ma Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Release Date: October 1, 2019 Page Count: 400 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: IN THE KINGDOM OF AXARIA, a darkness rises. Some call it a monster, laying waste to the villagers and their homes. Some say it is an invulnerable demon summoned from the deepest abysses of the Immortal […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* The Tenth Girl by Sara Faring

Title: The Tenth Girl Author: Sara Faring Publisher: Imprint Release Date: September 24, 2019 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Horror, Mystery, Thriller, Historical Summary: Simmering in Patagonian myth, The Tenth Girl is a gothic psychological thriller with a haunting twist. At the very southern tip of South America looms an isolated finishing school. Legend has it that the land […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Title: Serpent & Dove Author: Shelby Mahurin Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: September 3, 2019 Page Count: 528 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Bound as one to love, honor, or burn. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barron

Title: Kingdom of Souls Author: Rena Barron Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: September 3, 2019 Page Count: 432 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: THERE’S MAGIC IN HER BLOOD. Explosive fantasy set in a world of magic and legend, where one girl must sacrifice her life, year by year, to gain the power necessary to fight the mother she has […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Crown of Coral and Pearl by Mara Rutherford

Title: Crown of Coral and Pearl Author: Mara Rutherford Publisher: Inkyard Press Release Date: August 27, 2019 Page Count: 432 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: For generations, the princes of Ilara have married the most beautiful maidens from the ocean village of Varenia. But though every girl longs to be chosen as the next princess, the cost of […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* A Dress for the Wicked by Autumn Krause

Title: A Dress for the Wicked Author: Autumn Krause Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: August 6, 2019 Page Count: 400 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical Summary: Nothing much happens in the sleepy town of Shy in Avon-upon-Kynt. And for eighteen years, Emmaline Watkins has feared that her future held just that: nothing. But when the head of the most […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* House of Salt and Sorrows by Erin A. Craig

Title: House of Salt and Sorrows Author: Erin A. Craig Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: August 6, 2019 Page Count: 416 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Summary: In a manor by the sea, twelve sisters are cursed. Annaleigh lives a sheltered life at Highmoor, a manor by the sea, with her sisters, their father, and stepmother. Once they […]

Read More