*Saturday Spotlight* All of Us With Wings by Michelle Ruiz Keil

Title: All of Us With Wings Author: Michelle Ruiz Keil Publisher: Soho Press Release Date: June 18, 2019 Page Count: 360 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, LGBT Summary: Michelle Ruiz Keil’s YA fantasy debut about love, found family, and healing is an ode to post-punk San Francisco through the eyes of a Mexican-American girl. Seventeen-year-old Xochi is alone in San […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* The Beholder by Anna Bright

Title: The Beholder Author: Anna Bright Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 4, 2019 Page Count: 448 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Summary: Selah has waited her whole life for a happily ever after. As the only daughter of the leader of Potomac, she knows her duty is to find the perfect match, a partner who will help secure […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal

Title: We Hunt the Flame (Sands of Arawiya #1) Author: Hafsah Faizal Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux Release Date: May 14, 2019 Page Count: 480 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: People lived because she killed. People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter, disguising herself as a man when she braves the cursed forest of the Arz […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Nocturna by Maya Motayne

Title: Nocturna Author: Maya Motayne Publisher: Balzer + Bray Release Date: May 7, 2019 Page Count: 480 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Set in a Latinx-inspired world, a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Descendant of the Crane by Joan He

Title: Descendant of the Crane Author: Joan He Publisher: Albert Whitman Company Release Date: April 9, 2019 Page Count: 416 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, dreaming of an unremarkable life. But when her beloved father is found dead, she’s thrust into power, suddenly the […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Bloodleaf by Crystal Smith

Title: Bloodleaf Author: Crystal Smith Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Release Date: March 12, 2019 Page Count: 384 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Perfect for fans of RED QUEEN and UPROOTED, Crystal Smith’s debut novel, BLOODLEAF, is an imaginative retelling of the Grimm Fairy tale “The Goose Girl” that takes a ghostly mystery and sets it inside an […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: The Waking Forest by Alyssa Wees

Title: The Waking Forest Author: Alyssa Wees Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: March 12, 2019 Page Count: 304 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Pan’s Labyrinth meets The Hazel Wood in this novel about a girl with terrifying visions and a wish-granting witch whose lives collide in the most unexpected of ways. The waking forest has secrets. To Rhea, it appears like a […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight: Enchantée By Gita Trelease

Title: Enchantèe Author: Gita Trelease Publisher: Flatiron Release Date: February 5, 2019 Page Count: 464 Genres: Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Young Adult     Summary:  Love.  Magic.  Revolution. When smallpox kills her parents, seventeen-year-old Camille Durbonne must find a way to provide for her frail sister while managing her volatile brother. Relying on petty magic–la magie […]

Read More

*Blog Tour & Giveaway* Beneath the Lighthouse- Julieanne Lynch

Welcome to our official tour stop for Beneath the Lighthouse! We have our review and giveaway posted below. Enjoy!!!    SYNOPSIS          SOME SECRETS ARE MADE TO BE UNCOVERED. Sixteen-year-old Jamie McGuiness’s sister is dead. Sinking into a deep depression, he frequents the lighthouse where her body was discovered, unaware of the […]

Read More