It’s Monday (On a Tuesday), What Are You Reading? 10/22/19

Technically, You Started It- Lana Wood Johnson When a guy named Martin Nathaniel Munroe II texts you, it should be obvious who you’re talking to. Except there’s two of them (it’s a long story), and Haley thinks she’s talking to the one she doesn’t hate. A question about a class project rapidly evolves into an […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Tarnished Are The Stars by Rosiee Thor

Title: Tarnished Are the Stars Author: Rosiee Thor Publisher: Scholastic Press Release Date: October 15, 2019 Page Count: 384 pages Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction, LGBT Summary: The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron. A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher’s chest: an illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by […]

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday 8/13/19

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This weeks topic is: Book Characters I’d Love to Be […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/5/19

This week is a very exciting week for books and I can’t wait to start all of these. What are you reading this week? Ziggy, Stardust and Me- James Brandon The year is 1973. The Watergate hearings are in full swing. The Vietnam War is still raging. And homosexuality is still officially considered a mental […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/1/19

This week I’m going to read two books that my friends picked me up at BEA, one book a publisher sent me, and a book my co-blogger picked me up at ALA. What are you reading this week? Full Throttle- Joe Hill In this masterful collection of short fiction, Joe Hill dissects timeless human struggles […]

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday 6/25/19

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This weeks topic is: Books on My Summer 2019 TBR […]

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday 6/18/19

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This week’s topic is: Most Anticipated Releases of the Second […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Maybe This Time- Kasie West

One year. Nine events. Nine chances to . . . fall in love? Weddings. Funerals. Barbecues. New Year’s Eve parties. Name the occasion, and Sophie Evans will be there. Well, she has to be there. Sophie works for the local florist, so she can be found at every big event in her small hometown, arranging […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/5/19* Maybe This Time- Kasie West

One year. Nine events. Nine chances to . . . fall in love? Weddings. Funerals. Barbecues. New Year’s Eve parties. Name the occasion, and Sophie Evans will be there. Well, she has to be there. Sophie works for the local florist, so she can be found at every big event in her small hometown, arranging […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 4/1/19

Pet Sematary- Stephen King When Louis Creed & his family move from Chicago into a beautiful old house in rural Maine, it all seems too good to be true: physician father, beautiful wife, charming little daughter, adorable infant son–and now an idyllic home. As a family, they’ve got it all…right down to the friendly cat. […]

Read More