It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 12/27/21

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and a fantastic holiday. I spent the day with my dog, Lou and we watched some Christmas horror films. This week I plan on reading a cute picture book about a little witch, a teen book that I picked up at Dollar Tree, […]

Read More

Happy Holidays 2021

Justin, Nikole, and Stacy would like to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! Tell us in the comments what gifts you received this year?

Read More

Good reads monday 2-22-21

It’s Monday know what’s that means? Good reads Monday! The day of the week where you say a book that’s sitting in your TBR pile or a book you think deserves attention. This week is much older but super popular and super high fantasy and said I would do one day. Has knifes on the […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Sing Like No One’s Listening- Vanessa Jones

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   A moving story of grief and healing – sure to be a pure joy for any musical theater aficionado. Nettie Delaney has just been accepted into a prestigious performing arts school–the very same school her superstar mother attended. With her […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/14/20* Star Daughter- Shveta Thakrar

The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be “normal.” But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star’s help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago. Sheetal’s […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

*Blog Tour- Review & Giveaway) Sparrow- Mary Cecilia Jackson

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this tour* SYNOPSIS   In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak, a devastating but hopeful YA debut about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future. There are two kinds of people on […]

Read More

They Wish They Were Us- Jessica Goodman

Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island. In Gold Coast, Long Island, everything from the expensive downtown shops to the manicured beaches, to the pressed uniforms of Jill Newman and her friends, looks perfect. […]

Read More

Today Tonight Tomorrow- Rachel Lynn Solomon

The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours. Today, she hates him. It’s the last day of senior year. Rowan Roth and Neil McNair have been bitter rivals for all of high school, […]

Read More